Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2000, 04:52 PM
gaus gaus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: israel
Posts: 65
Default digidesign control panel not working

I install the PT 5.0.1 and now I cannot heare any of my programs thru digi-001
WHY???????????????
I had no problems with PT-5.0
what is the metter ???????
David.
__________________
peace&love for all.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2000, 06:06 PM
Armando Armando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Parrish, FL USA
Posts: 949
Default Re: digidesign control panel not working

Did you install the Digi control panel during the install process??
__________________
Armando
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2000, 07:43 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,571
Default Re: digidesign control panel not working

I think the new Control Panel requires OS 9. What config are you running?


------------------
Bruce Paine
eMarketing
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2000, 11:13 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,796
Default Re: digidesign control panel not working

Remember, you still will have to go the the sound control panel and select digidesign (just in case you overlooked that).


B Carter
Digidesign
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-2000, 02:37 PM
gaus gaus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: israel
Posts: 65
Default Re: digidesign control panel not working

Hy there.
I run OS-8.6.
I did mark the digi-001 control panel while I was instaling PT, did I miss something?
all I can see in my control panel is the digidesign control panel from which I can choose my sound card (digi001).
in the sound control panel all there is is the mac sound devise no digi over there.
runing a G-3 350mgh with 256ram.
thank you guys.
David.
__________________
peace&love for all.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-04-2000, 12:39 AM
wazoo wazoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 96
Default Re: digidesign control panel not working

I just got my copy of 5.0.1 and I have the same problem, I can't get the sound manager apps to route through the Digi001 anymore :-(

G3 233/ 192 RAM
Digi001/PT LE 5.0.1
OS 8.6
(and guys, don't tell me it needs OS 9 to work, the 5.0.1 manual addendum states that the required OS is 8.6 or 9.0)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-04-2000, 03:36 PM
gaus gaus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: israel
Posts: 65
Default Re: digidesign control panel not working

well in the SOUND control-panel there is only the build-in option,
what should I do??????????
David
__________________
peace&love for all.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-04-2000, 05:33 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,796
Default Re: digidesign control panel not working

gaus
With Pro tools ver 5.0.1 LE on Mac OS 8.6
Dont use the Digidesign control panel. Use the
suppplied Digidesign output driver. Disable or remove the control panel, install the output driver, restart, go to the sound control
panel and select the digidesign output driver
for output. Should be good to go.
MJ
Digidesign tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-07-2000, 01:27 PM
gaus gaus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: israel
Posts: 65
Default Re: digidesign control panel not working

thank you tech-suport.
I wish it was mantioned in the document that was send to me with the upgrad.
that would of saved me a lot of time and nerves.
well thank you anyway.
David
__________________
peace&love for all.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Self Destructing Digidesign Control Panel Jono F 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-22-2003 05:13 PM
Digidesign Control Panel...N/W on G3 LesPaul666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-05-2001 07:44 AM
Possible Digidesign Control Panel Conflicts? RobbaDobba Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-10-2000 09:24 AM
Digidesign Control Panel ... TCL Tips & Tricks 1 07-12-2000 08:25 AM
Digidesign Sound Control Panel Kenshiro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-07-2000 01:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com