Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2007, 09:15 AM
Anotherstate Anotherstate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Morro Bay, CA
Posts: 93
Default IK Multimedia\'s T-RaskS EQ 1.3 update!

I received a email from IK Mulitmedia, (makers of the Sample Tank2, Amplitube LE & T-Racks) part of the optional plugins that came with the ProTools Factory Bundle. It says in the email:
"A download for the new T-RackS 1.3 is now available, providing compatibility for IK
registered users with Mac Intel Systems. T-RackS users may download this software
update for free from the IK User Area. In addition to Mac Intel compatibility, T-RackS 1.3 is now fully Pro Tools 7 compliant
and compatible with Cubase 4."

FYI, this update, is not for eligible for all PT owners..... "The 1.3 is for TR full paid users.. not the DIGI bundle version of TR..", which was the reply back from IK.
At this time the new upgrade is on Digi's update page, (I didn't see anywhere) doesn't clarify nor mention that Factory Bundle owners are NOT eligible, for the new "full feature w/mastering" T-RaskS 1.3. The update looked better, cause it has a New Mastering added feature, so I tried to download it, thinking it would work. The full version w/ the added Mastering is NOT for Factory Bundle registered owners. Just a "heads-up".

IK Multimedia and DigiDesign, I think should (* note ) this information, as it is a tease... looking at the newer & better T-Racks 1.3.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2007, 11:19 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: IK Multimedia\'s T-RaskS EQ 1.3 update!

That's generally the way it is with all the bundled software in the Ignition Pack - it's 'LE' or 'Lite' versoins which aren't upgradeable the same way as full purchased versions.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2007, 11:24 AM
JA Allen JA Allen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: TenTenLand Studios, NYC
Posts: 73
Default Re: IK Multimedia\'s T-RaskS EQ 1.3 update!

Your confusing the TracksEQ plug in the ignition pack, with the full plug in Tracks suite from IK.

Only the EQ plug from the suite is in the PT bundle, and we do have 1.3 of that available on the digi site.

The full suite from IK has the Comp, EQ, Limiter and new Expander plugs.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-12-2007, 12:05 PM
Anotherstate Anotherstate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Morro Bay, CA
Posts: 93
Default Re: IK Multimedia\'s T-RaskS EQ 1.3 update!

Your're right .... I was excited and confused on that very point. Oh, well ...thanks for your input. Don't ya think they should mention that "it's for only Full T-Racks purchases & not Digi Bundles", on the sent IK's email and on Digi's download page?? Clarification, is nice before or upon downloading such. Less stress and hassel! Don't get me wrong, I'm happy with T-Racks, the way it came. It was confusing at the time... that's all. But, maybe someday I can afford the "full version" price .... not at this time though. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-12-2007, 12:05 PM
Anotherstate Anotherstate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Morro Bay, CA
Posts: 93
Default Re: IK Multimedia\'s T-RaskS EQ 1.3 update!

You're right .... I was excited and confused on that very point. Oh, well ...thanks for your input. Don't ya think they should mention that "it's for only Full T-Racks purchases & not Digi Bundles", on the sent IK's email and on Digi's download page?? Clarification, is nice before or upon downloading such. Less stress and hassel! Don't get me wrong, I'm happy with T-Racks, the way it came. It was confusing at the time... that's all. But, maybe someday I can afford the "full version" price .... not at this time though. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-14-2007, 01:21 PM
JA Allen JA Allen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: TenTenLand Studios, NYC
Posts: 73
Default Re: IK Multimedia\'s T-RaskS EQ 1.3 update!

True.

More verification would be nice. Especially for everyone moving to Intel Mac platforms. IK sampletank SE, the update for the Ignition pack on intel, fails on the Intel platform with 7.3.1, freezes on open of the plug or sessions with the plug. I emailed them and they confirmed the problem.

All the problems, most seem to be from bad plugs leftover. I finally had to take an afternoon, list all my plugs, seriously search and compare old to new. Made sure I had the newest and went clean to 7.3 and new plug versions. No problems (Digi002R Lion mod on MacBook pro, 7.3.1)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2007, 09:51 AM
Anotherstate Anotherstate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Morro Bay, CA
Posts: 93
Default Re: IK Multimedia\'s T-RaskS EQ 1.3 update!

Boy.... you said a "mouthfull that's true"! Thanks ... cause I thought the same as the Knowlege Base could more "user friendly" .. & easier with simple (all ya need downloads) for all new Itels or what ever configuration including the correct plugins updates you may need previously purchased.. .... Anotherstate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IK multimedia's products compatibility with HD8 ? Loudyman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 11-29-2009 09:58 AM
IK Multimedia's ARC room correction bryanbassett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 06-18-2008 04:38 PM
question..users w/ IK Multimedia's STUDIO BUNDLE.. keithl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-20-2004 06:23 PM
Just tried IK Multimedia's T-RackS PRS4LIFE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-20-2004 06:37 PM
Trouble installing IK Multimedia's T-racks OpusFluke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-23-2003 11:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com