Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2005, 11:23 PM
KenSluiter KenSluiter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Los Angeles, CA 90031
Posts: 210
Default Where to buy empty \"i-lok\" in LA ?

hello,
I just broke my ilok.
It seems in order to get my plug in's working ASAP, I need to pay ilok a $100.00 "expediate" fee.
If I understand correctly, even if I pay that fee, they can only issue temporary licenses if I have a spare ilok.
Even if ilok were to FedEx me one first thing in the morning, that means I wouldn't be able to get my software up and running until Wed. morning at the earliest.

If I can get my hands on a spare ilok first thing in the morning, I can transfer my licenses, and not lose an entire day of work. Otherwise, I'm gonna blow a deadline!

Damn, this just sucks!

As always, any help would be greatly, greatly appreciated.

Ken
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2005, 11:35 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Where to buy empty \"i-lok\" in LA ?

Guitar Center usually have some in stock.. try any of the larger music retailers.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2005, 01:14 AM
MARVINBASS's Avatar
MARVINBASS MARVINBASS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Woodland Hills, CA. U.S.A.
Posts: 892
Default Re: Where to buy empty \"i-lok\" in LA ?

Also West LA Music in Santa Monica or Universal City. my2’
__________________
My System is:
Mac Pro 3.2GHz 6 Core
32GB RAM
1- HDX
1 - Apogee Symphony Mk2 8x8
1 - HD 16x16 Interface
MOTU MTP/AV
------------------------------
Second System
Mac Pro 2013 3.5GHz 6-core Xeon E5-1650v2
32GB RAM
1 - HDX
1 - Avid Thunderbolt 3 Expansion Chassis
1 - HD 8X8 Interface

MARVINBASS Digital Audio, LLC
Ex PT Beta Tester
Woodland Hills, CA.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2005, 03:00 AM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,652
Default Re: Where to buy empty \"i-lok\" in LA ?

Also RSPE
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-17-2005, 08:44 AM
KenSluiter KenSluiter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Los Angeles, CA 90031
Posts: 210
Default Re: Where to buy empty \"i-lok\" in LA ?

Thanks everyone.
I'm gonna call around.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
empty workspace arnon_af Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 10-21-2009 09:41 AM
Workspace empty jaffa Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 08-22-2008 12:39 PM
Help Tab still empty smetaxas Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 03-25-2008 06:16 AM
Help! Audio Bin is Empty moosh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-22-2004 09:58 PM
Trash won't empty? rat1016 General Discussion 7 09-25-2000 08:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com