Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2007, 09:46 PM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,847
Default AudioSuite. Did it get S-L-O-W-E-R?

title pretty much says it all.

ever since 7.x and maybe 6.9, AS has gotten really pokey. is there a reason?
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-31-2007, 10:10 AM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,847
Default Re: AudioSuite. Did it get S-L-O-W-E-R?

just bumping this again to see if it is only me.

or, did i miss some posts about it? i searched, but entering "AudioSuite" + "slow" and, well, you get a few hits.
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2007, 12:59 PM
Greg Turner Greg Turner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 19
Default Re: AudioSuite. Did it get S-L-O-W-E-R?

.... seems like it here. Just did a couple AS processes yesterday, and definitely seemed sluggish. - PT 7.3.1

- Greg
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2007, 03:34 AM
byeric byeric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Geneva
Posts: 31
Default Re: AudioSuite. Did it get S-L-O-W-E-R?

it's the same here
__________________
Eric
PTLE 8.0.0cs2 , MPT2 , 002R , RA , COLOSSUS , EWQLSO Plat , KonTaKT , REASON , MELODYNE
10.5.6 / 2.66 MacPro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AudioSuite: None Madalyn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 06-02-2011 07:41 AM
Vst to Audiosuite? xes Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-08-2007 10:37 PM
audiosuite plug ins problem ...arrrggg audiosuite hotcarl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-23-2004 02:35 PM
Audiosuite Bug trombino Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-12-2002 06:31 PM
Can't audiosuite DESDRUMS Tips & Tricks 1 07-13-2002 12:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com