Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2013, 04:01 PM
bullracing bullracing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mexico
Posts: 18
Default ¡HELP! Pro tools 9 Crashes (Mac X lion) ¡HELP!

Hi guys, I'm having terrible problems with protools 9 on mac. Let me introduce you my problem....

2 weeks ago I was working on pro tools as any one of us will be, I finished my session, I saved it and when I finish I close protools. Everything was normal.
The next day I opened protools from the app louncher, It startup loading al the i/o setting, plugins and all that stuff, then when it supposed to end and open the main window, the window closed ant one window prompt and says ''an error has ocurred''. I say, well lets try it again, I opened again from louncher, and the same thing happend, what the hell...

I opened a saved session from my files, and it worked well, it opened normally, so I wanted to open a new session I needed to do it from otherer session, but why?

This problem grew up so quicky, about 3 days later most of my sessions mark the same error when protools lounch it self, about 20 session I haved just 3 end working. I start thinking about a virus on my mac, but how is that posible If I`ve never conect it to Ethernet by the same reasson, and I dont let anybody even get close to it.

So I decided to uninstall protools from the uninstaller app that came in the installation disk, I lounch it and protools was gone I erease all the data of it, I just backup my sessions on a external disk.

I installed all over again. Everything looks ok, my mac reboot againg normally, I look for protools 9 on the louncher, but when I try to open it, a small window promp, and says '' this version of protools is not compatible whith this mac X lion / protools 9.0.'', So whats going on?!, Why it says that it isn`t compatible whit this mac If 2 days ago I was working well.

So theres is my problem and I can`t fix it yet. I someone knows somthing about this issue, please helpme, I have alot of things to finish with protools.


Thanks.

Last edited by bullracing; 06-17-2013 at 04:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-18-2013, 03:25 AM
guatamas guatamas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 645
Default Re: ¡HELP! Pro tools 9 Crashes (Mac X lion) ¡HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bullracing View Post
Hi guys, I'm having terrible problems with protools 9 on mac. Let me introduce you my problem....

2 weeks ago I was working on pro tools as any one of us will be, I finished my session, I saved it and when I finish I close protools. Everything was normal.
The next day I opened protools from the app louncher, It startup loading al the i/o setting, plugins and all that stuff, then when it supposed to end and open the main window, the window closed ant one window prompt and says ''an error has ocurred''. I say, well lets try it again, I opened again from louncher, and the same thing happend, what the hell...

I opened a saved session from my files, and it worked well, it opened normally, so I wanted to open a new session I needed to do it from otherer session, but why?

This problem grew up so quicky, about 3 days later most of my sessions mark the same error when protools lounch it self, about 20 session I haved just 3 end working. I start thinking about a virus on my mac, but how is that posible If I`ve never conect it to Ethernet by the same reasson, and I dont let anybody even get close to it.

So I decided to uninstall protools from the uninstaller app that came in the installation disk, I lounch it and protools was gone I erease all the data of it, I just backup my sessions on a external disk.

I installed all over again. Everything looks ok, my mac reboot againg normally, I look for protools 9 on the louncher, but when I try to open it, a small window promp, and says '' this version of protools is not compatible whith this mac X lion / protools 9.0.'', So whats going on?!, Why it says that it isn`t compatible whit this mac If 2 days ago I was working well.

So theres is my problem and I can`t fix it yet. I someone knows somthing about this issue, please helpme, I have alot of things to finish with protools.


Thanks.
when you reinstalled PT9 did you update to PT9.0.6?

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...nload/en428011
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2013, 07:08 AM
bullracing bullracing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mexico
Posts: 18
Default Re: ¡HELP! Pro tools 9 Crashes (Mac X lion) ¡HELP!

I remember that when I haved the protools 9 on my computer says 9.0.(#) I dont remember the las number, but it has one ion there. And when I install it again, qhen the error promt its says 9.0. , theres no last number.

I guess theres the problem.

I will check it out. Thanks guatamas.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2013, 12:01 PM
bullracing bullracing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mexico
Posts: 18
Default Re: ¡HELP! Pro tools 9 Crashes (Mac X lion) ¡HELP!

Ok, I finished all the intallation process I autalize protools 9.0.0 to 9.0.6, protools opened normally but I came to the same point this start up, it crashes when it loads the plugins exactly on Xpand!, If i remove it the protools crashes on otherer pluging.



This is driving me crazy!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10.7.3 crashes on startup on OSX Lion 10.7.5 iamspire Pro Tools 10 2 11-22-2013 06:30 AM
Constant crashes on OSX Lion exit1200 macOS 26 10-29-2012 04:18 AM
Mbox 3 Pro Crashes Mac OS X Lion kizmiaz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 03-01-2012 08:12 PM
Mbox 3 Crashes Mac OS X Lion Lars Coling macOS 1 01-01-2012 11:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com