Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2007, 05:06 PM
Outlet7777 Outlet7777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
Default Sync 001 with Alesis HD24

Hey all, SO, I have a Pro Tools 001 setup, and I just recently added two HD24s to the studio. I like recording the basic tracks on these (since they have better converters) and then doing editing on my Pro Tools rig. However the fireport is becoming a huge pain, so I linked up the HD24s with PT using the MTC and MMC that the HD24 generates. However, the Pro Tools will play and stop but wont chase, and the HD24 can't be slaved to MTC. I just bought the Motu Digital Timepiece and I can't seem to get it all working together, so I'm wondering if anyone can help me out with this setup or if its even possible. I dont have any preference which is the master. Thank.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2007, 07:46 PM
Phil Jeffers Phil Jeffers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,245
Default Re: Sync 001 with Alesis HD24

Hi, make the DTP the master controller and clock - set it Internal. Set your speed (25 or 30 fps whatever). Be sure that Pro Tools is at this same speed within session set-up. Connect up all cables and you should be OK. Put Pro Tools on line (Apple > J) and set it to external control (MMC). Post back here if you still have dramas.

P.S. Download ClockWorks from MOTU's site (it is free... new driver is avail for OS X10.4.X) and try and pick up a Alesis LRC for control of your HD24's and Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-10-2007, 10:23 PM
Outlet7777 Outlet7777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: Sync 001 with Alesis HD24

Thanks for responding. Do you have any ideas what the cable hook up should be, because with Adat Sync cables, and MTC and all that I'm a little confused about how I should hook the set up you suggested.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT9 and Alesis HD24 Dirt_ Pro Tools 9 6 10-19-2011 06:08 AM
digi002 and alesis hd24 sync bpucekov 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-25-2010 09:56 AM
Alesis HD24 PhiDelta308 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-29-2004 06:57 AM
Alesis hd24 rems 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-04-2003 09:30 PM
MTP AV & Alesis HD24 AndyB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-04-2002 01:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com