Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2002, 02:48 PM
jtrolka jtrolka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Oakland
Posts: 7
Default G4/550 001 and Magma

I've just got my audio studio components, and I'm having quite a time trying to get it running. Things seem to be together, but anytime I try to play back the audio from a session I get DAE error -9073 and everything comes to a screeching halt. It says that I might have disc fragmentation errors, so I used Norton on everything and got it as clean as a whistle, but still the problem persists. On top of all that, the PCMCIA door on my Powerbook refused to close after I used the cardbus for the first time. Is this all a send it back to apple sort of problem? Any help out there?
__________________
002r, Tiger 10.4.3, PowerBook G4 1.5 Ghz, 1.5 Ram, PreSonus DigiMax LT optical in, FMR pre's.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2002, 09:05 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: G4/550 001 and Magma

What type of drive are you recording/playing back from?

The PCMCIA door issue needs to be addressed by Apple. However, you may be able to remove the keyboard on your PB and get the door closed.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2002, 01:43 PM
jtrolka jtrolka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Oakland
Posts: 7
Default Re: G4/550 001 and Magma

I'm using a Universal Buslink 40gig firewire harddrive running at 7200rpms. I'm getting the same error messages on my internal hard drive too though. I tested it out a bit by deleting tracks from the system and still get the error even when there's only two acoustic guitar tracks trying to play. Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
002r, Tiger 10.4.3, PowerBook G4 1.5 Ghz, 1.5 Ram, PreSonus DigiMax LT optical in, FMR pre's.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any knowledge of this Magma....magma p7rb 64 bit ? Sixstringer7 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 04-02-2011 02:39 PM
PT9: Magma & PCI Mount Royal Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-18-2010 11:31 AM
7.4.2 and MAGMA p4tw Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-21-2008 12:40 PM
5.1 w/Magma? flymax 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-05-2001 07:43 PM
PT5, Magma, G4 Philee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 01-21-2000 06:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com