Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2023, 09:46 AM
Janderman Janderman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Emmen
Posts: 9
Default Track not automatically mute

With 12 or so tracks in a project I want to solo a track. All the others go to mute, except ofcourse the soloed one. BUT there’s another that won’t mute automatically. I still hear it together with the soloed one.
How come and how to repair?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2023, 12:20 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,320
Default Re: Track not automatically mute

Ctrl-click on the Solo button on that track to toggle Solo-Safe(guessing you accidentally enabled it). This same trick works on Mute and Record buttons to take those buttons out of function You can usually tell by a button that is grey'd out(but some displays or settings can make this tough to see). It may also help to check the manual(help files) and read up on Mute-Safe and solo-Safe
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave

Last edited by albee1952; 03-26-2023 at 04:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Send mute/solo follows track mute/solo pre-fader Roger_Jam_Jet Windows 3 09-24-2017 01:59 PM
Speaker mute,unmute, record track mute,unmute for ADR garret Post - Surround - Video 7 09-04-2015 01:03 PM
Automatically mute track while recording kabinboy Tips & Tricks 4 03-17-2014 02:21 PM
PT11 2nd track automatically recording 1st track's audio problem KungFuRooster Pro Tools 11 9 08-18-2013 10:44 PM
Can I automatically mute a track when recording? Songs in the Attic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-23-2006 01:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com