Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2006, 05:08 PM
STUDIO 44 STUDIO 44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Hollywood,CA
Posts: 35
Default Pop on wav playback

All of a sudden, any wav file I try to play, whether imported or recorded in a session gives me a pop at the start. No problems with SDII or aiff. I'm running TDM 5.1 on a G-4. Help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2006, 09:59 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Pop on wav playback

Have you tried trashing preferences yet? If not, start there...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2006, 10:20 AM
STUDIO 44 STUDIO 44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North Hollywood,CA
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pop on wav playback

Thanks,
I tried trashing my preferences but, on re-start I lost my second monitor and lots of window requests started coming up. Fortunately, I had saved the old preferences and was able to get everything back running again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 9.0.6 'static on playback' & no PT Headphone playback vcoad Windows 1 03-14-2013 04:09 PM
Playback Problem: Overpowering Static Noise: Pro Tools can not get playback fast enou JLue Pro Tools 9 1 08-04-2011 08:59 AM
Fuzzy Static with ProTools playback and window media files playback 39lashesmedia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-25-2011 05:41 PM
CORRECTION: Adat Device doesnt playback audio during Recording or Playback DarylBham 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 07-21-2010 11:16 PM
Newby MIDI playback problem - no audio during playback ericbpawsinc MIDI 2 03-12-2008 09:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com