Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2023, 11:27 AM
christian kuntner christian kuntner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: switzerland
Posts: 11
Default Printing internal Dolby Atmos Renderer

Is it possible to print (not bounce) the output of the internal Dolby Atmos Renderer ? It seems that the "Renderer Out" (assigned in the Dolby Master Master Out) is kind of a hidden bus...so there's no way to route the Renderer outputs to another bus...or am I missing something ?
Any ideas ?
Thanks, Christian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2023, 03:54 PM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 633
Default Re: Printing internal Dolby Atmos Renderer

Quote:
Originally Posted by christian kuntner View Post
Is it possible to print (not bounce) the output of the internal Dolby Atmos Renderer ? It seems that the "Renderer Out" (assigned in the Dolby Master Master Out) is kind of a hidden bus...so there's no way to route the Renderer outputs to another bus...or am I missing something ?
Any ideas ?
Thanks, Christian
Hi Christian!

You can try this.
Create a new 5.1 Audio Track.
Set all individual you'd like to print on your track's Output to your newly created 5.1 Audio Track.
Make sure your new 5.1 track has a selected supported Output.
Record Enable your session then hit play.

Let me know if it works on your end.

Thanks!
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2023, 05:14 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,364
Default Re: Printing internal Dolby Atmos Renderer

Quote:
Originally Posted by christian kuntner View Post
Is it possible to print (not bounce) the output of the internal Dolby Atmos Renderer ? It seems that the "Renderer Out" (assigned in the Dolby Master Master Out) is kind of a hidden bus...so there's no way to route the Renderer outputs to another bus...or am I missing something ?
Any ideas ?
Thanks, Christian
No. The workflow for the Internal Renderer to output an ADM Wav file by either doing a realtime bounce or offline bounce.

The 5.1 and Binaural or stereo live Rerender is generally for metering or monitoring within Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-21-2023, 12:36 AM
christian kuntner christian kuntner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: switzerland
Posts: 11
Default Re: Printing internal Dolby Atmos Renderer

That's what I thought. So I'll continue using the external Renderer, create 7.1.4, 5.1 and Binaural Returns and be able to print those returns in pro tools.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 2023.12 Internal Dolby Atmos Renderer Questions and Setup Update bolisound Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 3 12-15-2023 07:51 PM
Dolby Atmos Renderer v5.2 dominicperry Pro Tools 4 12-15-2023 05:54 PM
Dolby ATMOS Renderer KeyplayerG Post - Surround - Video 20 08-22-2023 08:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com