Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-12-2006, 03:03 PM
dave2005 dave2005 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: California
Posts: 69
Default Expand size of tracks vertically SHORTCUT?

Does anyone know the trick to expanding track size vertically for all tracks at once instead of one at a time? I know there's a shortcut or something but cant figure it out! thx.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2006, 07:38 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Expand size of tracks vertically SHORTCUT?

"alt" is the standard modifier in Pro Tools for "apply this action for all".

Press alt and select your track size.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Expand region to maximum boundaries shortcut tvocaturo Pro Tools 10 4 12-20-2015 06:34 PM
Zoom vertically all tracks Pro Tools stargazer Artist Series 2 02-02-2012 08:38 AM
Expand tracks findings in 7.4 Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 4 11-19-2007 04:06 AM
Shortcut to expanding track size vertically dave2005 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 11-12-2006 08:16 PM
Previous/Next Shortcut for Expand??? John Pisciotta Virtual Instruments 0 06-13-2006 08:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com