Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2007, 12:46 PM
the_dr38 the_dr38 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 487
Default 002 can be quite unreliable

Do you guys have problems with your 002 when changing clock sources or Digital inputs from ADAT/SPDIF or vica versa? I often get the dialogue on the 002 saying opening or closing session which remains on there until i restart PT. Today it did it and then the audio stopped coming out of the 002 mon outs until i restarted the 002 and the system. Surely not a power-harness related issue? I have the latest everything and apparently a mk2 002 with the corrected power harness problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2007, 08:50 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,381
Default Re: 002 can be quite unreliable

I had my 002 clocked via lightpipe to a Focusrite ISA428 for a year and never had a glitch. I also never changed clock source(unless I forgot to turn the ISA unit on, in which case, protools would notify me that it had reverted to internal clock). Maybe you have a bad lightpipe "cable" or one end os not inserted all the way(easy mistake to make...I know).
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-20-2007, 09:38 PM
the_dr38 the_dr38 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 487
Default Re: 002 can be quite unreliable

I suspect it could be more to do with the fact that the sample rates never matched between the S/C and the 002 Hardware which gives you green flashing 44.1 lights constantly on the desk??? Which I assume is flashing because there is a descrepancy. And I just cannot bounce these tracks to anything normal speed, it's all high pitched & fast. Anyway let me know what you think.

Cheers

Lloyd
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TL SPACE = Unreliable? digidub Post - Surround - Video 7 02-22-2012 08:14 AM
DPE Punches Unreliable Andy Hay Post - Surround - Video 8 04-08-2009 12:32 PM
002 can be quite unreliable the_dr38 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-15-2007 12:45 PM
unreliable automation tomcat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-30-2003 08:35 PM
Mbox is Unreliable todzart 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 11-14-2002 08:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com