Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2021, 09:01 AM
mrprdcr mrprdcr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
Default Clips/Markers Grid mode crash

When I switch my grid to clips/markers and go from Slip to Grid mode Pro Tools hangs indefinitely until I force quit. I'm on PT Native 2021.3.1, macOS 10.14.6

Has anyone else experienced this? Any idea if this is a bug or if there is something I can do to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-29-2021, 11:41 AM
climber climber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North Conway, NH
Posts: 398
Default Re: Clips/Markers Grid mode crash

have not had that problem personally
__________________
__________________
Al Hospers
bass, vocal, composer, engineer

CleverSounds Recording

------------------------------------------------------
OS X Catalina, Late 2013 MacPro, 6 core, 64 GB RAM, Orion Studio , PT2021, Slate Raven MTi2, ISA428, ADL600, Distressor, Grace 501, Dimedio, Obsidian, One LA, BAC500, Harrison 32 EQ, UAD2 OCTO, Focal 6 be, Auratones...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-30-2021, 08:40 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,041
Default Re: Clips/Markers Grid mode crash

Click the Help Us Help You link near the top of the page. Its tough to help with nearly zero information
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2021, 10:57 AM
mrprdcr mrprdcr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
Default Re: Clips/Markers Grid mode crash

Mac Pro (Mid 2010)
2 x 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
48 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
macOS Mojave 10.14.6
RME FIREFACE UC
Pro Tools Native 2021.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2021, 10:16 AM
mrprdcr mrprdcr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
Default Re: Clips/Markers Grid mode crash

It seems to be happening when I have some tracks in Tick mode and some not...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit Mode difference between: Grid and Slip+Snap to Grid zenstone macOS 0 02-05-2015 04:34 AM
Grid view in grid mode vs in shuffle mode ryancousins Getting Started 4 04-13-2013 10:41 AM
Slip to Grid mode no visual grid unless pressing "grid" mgoorevich Pro Tools 9 5 11-13-2010 07:11 AM
Grid mode, shuffle mode, spot mode and slip mode. RogTaylor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-24-2010 10:30 AM
Grid Lines - Slip Mode vs. Grid Mode Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 24 02-20-2006 08:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com