Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2012, 04:01 PM
awritersparadise awritersparadise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 188
Default Eleven Rack window on Pro tools only available at random

Just purchased the Eleven rack this week.. installed the drivers..
the manual says within pro tools I can just go to window>>eleven

from there I should see the software that controls the eleven..

It didn't show up.. I rebooted a few times.. one time, it showed up.. I figured problem solved.. I rebooted again.. it's gone.. and won't come back.

confused! thanks for any tips/help on this one.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-14-2012, 04:13 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,980
Default Re: Eleven Rack window on Pro tools only available at random

The Eleven Rack is connected to the computer via USB correct?

Is it directly connected to the computer or on a hub?

Have you tried a different USB port?

Have you tried a different USB cable?

Have you tried trashing databases and preferences?

What version of Pro Tools?

What Firmware is on the Eleven Rack?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sFclFceQDg0

If firmware is version 2.0.1, was it pre-installed or did you buy the ERXP and update yourself?

Did you recently update Pro Tools?

When the screen does come up, and if you have the ERXP, did it properly display all the Eleven Rack items?

If not, then you should run the first section of the ERXP again
http://elevenrackusers.blogspot.com/...howing-in.html

Windows XP, Vista or 7? or OSX?
__________________
Brian

Windows 11 Pro | macOS 12
Pro Tools 2022
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2012, 11:05 PM
awritersparadise awritersparadise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 188
Default Re: Eleven Rack window on Pro tools only available at random

Your reply was very helpful. I followed the instructions on the website you gave, and it worked like a charm..

Thanks a bunch,

S
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2012, 06:27 AM
jopheza jopheza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 15
Default Re: Eleven Rack window on Pro tools only available at random

What did you do? seems like i'm having the same problems
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-16-2012, 06:40 AM
jopheza jopheza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 15
Default Re: Eleven Rack window on Pro tools only available at random

Sorted it. apparently you're not supposed to disable other soundcards!

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...oting/en367487
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Eleven Rack Control Window With Pro Tools 11 turbolx5oh Eleven Rack 15 12-08-2014 03:28 AM
Eleven Rack blank window with Pro Tools 10 jamieguitar Eleven Rack 9 07-21-2013 12:02 PM
No Eleven Rack window in Pro Tools 10 kenneho Eleven Rack 2 07-14-2013 01:15 PM
Eleven Rack window responds to changes on Eleven Rack, unable to record. pine Eleven Rack 6 08-02-2012 07:50 PM
Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching 11R Newbie Eleven Rack 3 04-18-2012 06:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com