Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2007, 03:15 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Will 002R pass audio without Record Enabled Track?

Hi all, after be a very long standing user of an Mbox i'm now just getting used to the differences compared to the 002R. One thing the Mbox always use to do was pass audio, so for example i could sit down with my guitar and always hear it regardless whether a track was record enabled or not.

After tinkering with the 002R it seems i can only hear my guitar/input device if i have track record enabled with the corresponding input, can i get the 002R to behave like the Mbox?

Cheers
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2007, 03:28 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,874
Default Re: Will 002R pass audio without Record Enabled Track?

Yes, just use an Aux Input track.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2007, 04:08 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: Will 002R pass audio without Record Enabled Track?

Hi, thanks for the reply, i was more getting at is there any way to do this without creating unnecessary tracks, like the Mbox? So can i just hear the input constantly?

Cheers
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-04-2007, 04:25 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,874
Default Re: Will 002R pass audio without Record Enabled Track?

Unfortunately not - the 002R doesn't have hardware monitoring like the Mbox.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-04-2007, 07:10 PM
Carl Kolchak Carl Kolchak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: U.K.
Posts: 2,201
Default Re: Will 002R pass audio without Record Enabled Track?

Quote:
Unfortunately not - the 002R doesn't have hardware monitoring like the Mbox.


Though you can use the alt rca inputs to monitor without even having PT launched if you switch them directly to the monitors rather than inputs 7 - 8.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No output from midi on audio track record enabled. supergirl36 MIDI 3 08-21-2011 04:22 PM
Help!! PC shuting down when audio track is record enabled piwacquet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 12-20-2009 11:30 AM
Master Track & Input Track LED peak when record enabled sharptoothyouth 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-20-2009 02:11 PM
no audio playback when track is record enabled indoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-05-2008 06:02 AM
playback cuts out audio on record enabled track electrix101 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-04-2007 04:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com