Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2004, 02:12 AM
lightning ad lightning ad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: nr manchester, uk
Posts: 334
Default DINR noise reduction

Is there any difference between the DINR Le that i'm running as part of DVToolkit and the DINR that i'm going to have to buy when we upgrade to TDM?

I only ask because its twice the price, yet the descriptions are identical....is it really value for money, or should i just keep the Le system for doing the noise reduction tasks on?

thanks

adam
__________________
adam taylor
video editor/dubbing editor/sound design/motion graphics/compositor
United Kingdom
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2004, 06:36 PM
RobMacki RobMacki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jefferson State, USA
Posts: 2,968
Default Re: DINR noise reduction

If I'm not mistaken, the LE DINR is the plug in used for the RTAS and AS usage in the DINR TDM bundle.
So the only difference would be that you would be able to use a TDM instance.
Unless I have an excptionally long region to clean, I like to use it in AS and do a few cleaning passes so as not to introduce artifacts.
If your LE system has DINR on an iLok why not just use that when you need to?
my 00:00:00;02
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2004, 06:43 PM
audiograce audiograce is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 172
Default Re: DINR noise reduction

"00:00:00;02"

Die Drop Frame ... Die!
__________________
...tg...
Warner Bros. Studios
imdb Credits
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-2004, 07:51 PM
RobMacki RobMacki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jefferson State, USA
Posts: 2,968
Default Re: DINR noise reduction

Quote:
"00:00:00;02"

Die Drop Frame ... Die!
I knew I would not get that past you guys.
OT: I'm usually the one pointing that out to editors who send me OMFs.
"Did you know this in Drop Frame?"
".......what?"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Noise Reduction saintkev77 Post - Surround - Video 27 06-04-2007 01:43 PM
DINR LE Broadband Noise Reduction Torchlight Tips & Tricks 8 10-10-2006 09:54 AM
DINR vs. Camcorder noise qbert1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-22-2006 02:30 PM
no noise vs dinr Cawbaby Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-23-2005 04:18 PM
Noise reduction: DINR or Ionizer? Jim S 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-27-2001 01:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com