Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2023, 02:04 PM
BMattei BMattei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2023
Location: McKinney, Texas
Posts: 6
Default Problems with iLok

When opening ProTools 10.3 on my Win 7 Pro desktop PC I get this error message:

"This software requires installation of the InterLok device drivers and a reboot...etc, etc, etc."

I've downloaded and installed the latest drivers for Win 7 64-bit many times and always get "these drivers already installed" notice before installation is complete. I can click out of the error message and ProTools opens and is partially functional. PT will not bounce to MP3 and some of the plug-ins (Air Plugins and Xpand2 among others) will not open and I get this message:

"Could not create the TCE plug-in's factory default file because a DAE error was encountered. DAE error 0 was encountered"

Trying to insert Xpand2 I get the message:

"...Xpand2 has been made inactive because a DEA error was encountered, DAE error -7054 was encountered"

This setup has been working perfectly long after Win 7 and ProTools 10.3 became unsupported. Only recently have I gotten these messages. I have tried a suggested fix which is to run the iLok dongle through a USB 2 Hub without success. I'm considering uninstalling PT and reinstalling. Thoughts? Any help is greatly appreciated. TIA!!!:
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.1
M-Audio Fast Track Ultra
Dell Win 7 Pro
Intel Core i5-3470 3.2 GHz
RAM 12 GB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2023, 06:57 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,318
Default Re: Problems with iLok

Before you re-install, try one more thing. Open your iLok Manager software with the iLok connected. Right-click on the iLok and select Synchronize. This might re-establish connections(it has worked for me before with similar issues with iLok). Fingers crossed
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2023, 02:21 PM
BMattei BMattei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2023
Location: McKinney, Texas
Posts: 6
Default Re: Problems with iLok

Thanks for this idea - unfortunately unsuccessful. PT starts to load but hangs when it gets to loading xpand - gives me an error msg: "Unable to complete your request because Access violation occurred, unable to read location: 0x00000008." I have to then close close PT with the task manager. I'll see if I can find any info on that error code..

Thanks again!
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.1
M-Audio Fast Track Ultra
Dell Win 7 Pro
Intel Core i5-3470 3.2 GHz
RAM 12 GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ilok problems , please help !?? DANIELHENDRICKS Pro Tools 10 4 05-10-2012 08:06 AM
iLok PROBLEMS IN PT9 !!! bootybandit Pro Tools 9 2 11-10-2010 09:55 AM
More Ilok.com problems..... C_F_H_13 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-21-2006 01:06 PM
iLok Problems Uncle Bob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-09-2004 09:35 AM
ilok problems yet again :( spong Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-22-2002 10:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com