Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2009, 01:31 PM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,155
Question Legacy devices in PT8 intel? Am I missing something?

Have the 24-bit ADAT bridge hooked to my 96. Was running PT8 on a PPC machine through same hardware, and it worked.

With my new MacPro--I can select the ADAT bridge in "Hardware", and I can flash the lights on it with "identify", but then it doesn't appear in the I/O window, so I'm losing all those ins and outs. Is there some step I'm missing?

I already trashed the prefs, restarted. This is a fresh install, also. Clock and cables are all in exact same place from previously working configuration.

If it's set up in the hardware window, shouldn't it automatically show up in I/O? Is it a bug?

Any thoughts greatly appreciated--thanks!

Kevin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2009, 07:57 AM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,155
Default Re: Legacy devices in PT8 intel? Am I missing something?

Situation looks resolved. Prefs trashed, but it took a power down (thought I had done that) to maybe get the devices talking to one another properly--
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What AM I Missing and the mystery of the Optional Y cable (Legacy) gsilbers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 08-16-2010 06:10 PM
Legacy Devices, Snow Leopard, Latest PTHD brianjanthony Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-08-2010 07:35 AM
digi003 missing from the sound devices list rgryner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-14-2007 09:15 AM
Legacy Owners wanting to Go Intel The Dougfather 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 07-24-2006 01:32 PM
List of supported legacy MIDI devices in PT 6.0.xx? EjA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-03-2003 08:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com