Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-09-2020, 05:47 PM
gcasper gcasper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Northern California
Posts: 82
Default Pro Tools with Neyrinck V-Control Pro

I have a licensed copy of Neyrink V-Control Pro. I use it to interface my Raven with Pro Tools in the studio. Working from home right now, I just installed the iPad version and was able to get it to connect to my Pro Tools on my laptop, but only showing the same window that the laptop is showing. So it's working basically as a mirror of the laptop screen. The underlying mix controls on the iPad aren't available. Is there a way to have the laptop showing the edit window and the iPad show the mix window at the same time? Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks for the help!
__________________
==================================
Ryzen 7 1700, ASRock x370 Taichi motherboard, 16gB 3200mhz memory, Windows 10 Pro, Focusrite 18i20, Raven Mti2, Protools Native 2019.10.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-09-2020, 06:28 PM
JingleDjango JingleDjango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 277
Default Re: Pro Tools with Neyrinck V-Control Pro

Not to be dismissive, but this might be a question for Neyrinck support.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-09-2020, 06:33 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,573
Default Re: Pro Tools with Neyrinck V-Control Pro

We tried this awhile back when we still had 2 Raven MTi2’s but it was way too slow and sluggish and useless for us. If you have ravens why do you need the ipad for editing window of is this on a different setup?

Anyway I can’t help much as we gave that up quickly. Try disable the ”mirror” screen in OSX settings or something called similar as we had to do that first to be able to choose which PT window went to iPad.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Neyrinck software control Fritz Pro Tools 10 2 01-01-2019 02:14 PM
Neyrinck v-control-pro with procontrol ToneSetter ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 8 10-05-2018 09:56 AM
Pro Tools | Control vs. Neyrinck V-control pro dr_daw Pro Tools 12 35 08-17-2015 03:38 AM
Should Neyrinck Pro Control work Southsidemusic Pro Tools 11 3 06-21-2013 07:29 PM
Neyrinck V-Control advice Jon_Atkinson Pro Tools 10 3 08-28-2012 03:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com