Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2000, 07:23 AM
Trash Man Trash Man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Seattle WA.
Posts: 107
Default Would the Line 6 POD pro SPDIF outs make the guit. tracks MIDI tracks?

I'm just wondering...I'm considering getting a POD pro for my studio and to have MIDI tracks for the Guitar would be nice...That way I dont have to take up all that track space with the Guitars...
By the way I went on the advice of you guys from my last post...."How is the Line 6 POD w/ distortion, does it suck?" I ordered it and have had it for about 2 weeks, and I'm blown away! This thing is for me, I'm totally happy and content w/ the sound it gives me.....Thanks for all the love...

Trash Man....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-06-2000, 07:37 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: Would the Line 6 POD pro SPDIF outs make the guit. tracks MIDI tracks?

S/PDIF data and MIDI data are two entirely different formats. From what I know, the Line 6 POD Pro is not a guitar-to-MIDI converter. If you want to convert your guitar to MIDI data, you will need a box like the Axon or the Roland GR series with a special pickup capable of converting string vibrations into MIDI information.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-06-2000, 08:40 AM
Trash Man Trash Man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Seattle WA.
Posts: 107
Default Re: Would the Line 6 POD pro SPDIF outs make the guit. tracks MIDI tracks?

Thanks for the reply digi support....

Trash Man...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Making Imported MIDI Tracks Make Sound Trouble_Clef 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-31-2010 07:12 AM
Assigning MIDI outs from tracks jghere 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-09-2007 10:27 AM
wish to make multiple midi tracks run off same vol c-post MIDI 3 04-01-2006 05:14 PM
Instrument tracks VS Aux tracks+MIDI tracks mixaudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-03-2006 04:08 PM
Bouncing Midi Tracks to Audio Tracks ...Latency? kirk95 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-27-2004 06:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com