Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2001, 03:24 PM
stuart newman stuart newman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: North Shore, New Zealand
Posts: 70
Default Support for Propellerheads Reason.

Hello Digidesign,

Could you tell me whether there are any plans for connectivity to Propellerheads software synths? Namely Rebirth, and more importantly, the killer app, Reason?

regards,
Stuart
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2001, 05:35 AM
ccstudios ccstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: cc studios, CA
Posts: 320
Default Re: Support for Propellerheads Reason.

whats with this 'reason' you guys keep talking about? what is it? a software synth?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2001, 10:01 AM
Ultraslide Ultraslide is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Lost in the corn
Posts: 397
Default Re: Support for Propellerheads Reason.

Reason is the phat daddy of SW synths. Its a virtual rack of gear. Im not a MIDI person(I actually record real musicians ... beleive it or not ... I got a copy of Reason because its soooo easy to use supports MAC and PC and gets killer results. A must have if you havent spent $$$ for racks of KB gear already or if you just like goofing off with electronica , like I do.
__________________
Powermac G4 DP1.25 002R PTle 7.4
Powerbook G4 1.5 Mbox PTle 7.4
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2001, 10:06 AM
Ultraslide Ultraslide is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Lost in the corn
Posts: 397
Default Re: Support for Propellerheads Reason.

By the by ... you can use Rebirth and Reason exported waves/aiff in ProTools. Just make a note of the Reason/Rebirth tempo and export the wave/aiff file. Import to a session with the same tempo. I have exported individual tracks (drums,bass,synth)from Reason then did my cut/copy/paste in ProTools. Very cool . I have also controlled Reason on an exteranl laptop via midi in ProTools on a PC. Also very cool... Good luck , have fun !!!
__________________
Powermac G4 DP1.25 002R PTle 7.4
Powerbook G4 1.5 Mbox PTle 7.4
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2001, 03:00 PM
wolfhound wolfhound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 275
Default Re: Support for Propellerheads Reason.

I got an extra Emagic audio card so that I could send output from reason into PT in real time. That way I can create tempo maps in PTls and not bother trying to chop up files that I've exported from reason. It works really well.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-06-2001, 04:39 AM
Sofine Sofine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 466
Default Re: Support for Propellerheads Reason.

Hey Wolfhound,

Are you doing this on the same computer (MAC or PC)? If all on the same PC would you elaborate?

Thankx,

Simon [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
__________________
Simon
www.simonfine.ie
www.bubblegumstudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Propellerheads Reason & digi driver standalone istvankantor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-25-2005 12:58 AM
Propellerheads REASON - Answers to your Questions davealbert 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 49 05-18-2003 04:39 PM
PropellerHeads Reason advice kenhawkins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 09-04-2002 02:32 PM
Anyone using Propellerheads Reason? 7k Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 08-28-2002 05:49 PM
REASON by propellerheads Lovechild Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-05-2001 05:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com