Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2014, 10:50 AM
joellegros joellegros is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 7
Default J5 wormhole Switch

Hey all!

This is kind of a shot in the dark, but I'm wondering if anyone has ever tried using J5 wormhole switch between a Venue Profile and a Mac Computer (see the link below). It's kind of like a kvm switch allowing both systems to share the keyboard and mouse. You connect one USB to both computers and it installs software on both. The only things I'm worried about is the installation on Venue and that it allows file transfer. I like the idea of the mouse just going between each screen, but I wouldn't want to mess anything up on Venue by accidentally dragging a file from one screen to the next. What do you think? Should I give it a shot?

http://www.j5create.com/our-products...-switches.html
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2014, 12:12 PM
Brent Lind Brent Lind is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lawrence, KS
Posts: 233
Default Re: J5 wormhole Switch

I have used a "normal" KVM switch many times with no issue, but my instinct tells me that anything requiring software is asking for trouble. Definitely not supported.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio over LAN? (Plasq Wormhole?) Sty1es 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-29-2005 11:42 PM
tip: PC/MAC Plugin Wormhole (Audio over TCP/IP) !! WRipley Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-23-2005 05:59 AM
Wormhole in PT 6.7 Marketis12 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-14-2005 12:29 AM
Anyone using Wormhole with PT6.7? command_shift Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-14-2005 02:54 AM
Switch Mac Mbox to Windows - and then switch back bluesigns 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-07-2004 09:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com