Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2003, 10:49 AM
chrille2 chrille2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 16
Default zoom in and out shorts

Well..I am trying to get the keyboard shorts for zoom in and out to work, due to the help file it is supposed to be [] for in and out but they just dont work.
But I have noticed that I can zoom out with ctrl + ` . Have tried all kinds of combinations but have not find any combination that will zoom in.

weird, what´s the scoop about this ?
Is there anyway to change or create your own keycommands in LE for PC ?

Christian C
Sweden [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2003, 11:18 AM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: zoom in and out shorts

its Ctrl+[ to zoom out and Ctrl+] to zoom in.

the very best way to zoom is with your mouse. i have a MS Optical (with 4 buttons plus wheel) and it comes with software so you can set any button to do anything. so, i set the far left button to Ctrl+[ for zoom out and the far right button to F5 which is the zoomer tool in PT. the best thing about this is that the zoomer tool can be set to spring load so that after you use it, it will automatically switch back to the tool you were using before.

it works great. if you think that Ctrl+[ might take too many clicks to get back out the the zoom level you want, set the mouse to Alt+A (zoom out all) or Alt+F (zoom to selection). [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2003, 11:34 AM
chrille2 chrille2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 16
Default Re: zoom in and out shorts

thanks for you reply...

Hmmmm...there is no way I can do that combination on my keyboard..
I am using a swedish keyboard and the layout differ from the english...maybe PT LE key commands doesnt support none-english keyboard layouts.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2003, 01:14 PM
Roy Howell Roy Howell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,635
Default Re: zoom in and out shorts

Another excellent Zoom shortcut is Start/1,2,3,4 or 5..... I use it constantly.
__________________
rh music
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2003, 03:03 PM
Lalaman Lalaman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Berlin
Posts: 2,198
Default Re: zoom in and out shorts

Me too.
Since a minute [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] .

Thanks guys, your short cuts are always appreciated.

Lalaman

PS: I had always been wondering what the "start" key could be. This time I decided not stop until I would find out. - And found it.
Hah, it´s just the windows start thingy on the board! [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
"The advantage of stupidity is the joy to find out." ( Quai Chin Lee, 328 before Christ )
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-23-2003, 03:26 PM
who who is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: joesville, Montana, USA
Posts: 751
Default Re: zoom in and out shorts

As soon as PT 6 for XP is out, you'll be able to use command focus. The zoom keys are R & T if I remember correctly.

Command focus makes editing super fast.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-23-2003, 10:25 PM
chrille2 chrille2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 16
Default Re: zoom in and out shorts

hey....Start ?

Where on the keyboard is the start button ?, never seen one..


chrille
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-23-2003, 10:44 PM
Roy Howell Roy Howell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,635
Default Re: zoom in and out shorts

On my English Microsoft Office keyboard, it is at bottom left, between Ctl. and Alt., and it has a Windows logo on it.
But, if yours isn't exactly that way, once you're in the Edit Window, try holding down some different keys while pushing 1,2,3..... and see if the zoom changes. Good luck.... -Roy
__________________
rh music
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-24-2003, 08:06 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,841
Default Re: zoom in and out shorts

For a lot of commands using the "Start" key, the "Document" key works, but not the "Start" key. The "Document" key is the one on the bottom right of the keyboard just left of the "Ctrl" key.

HTH

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost my Zoom & Zoom preset buttons nwrstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-07-2012 07:28 PM
Pres and shorts NativeLuv17 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 04-21-2010 12:09 AM
Sold MY HD2 Today - Got out before loosing my shorts Barry Johns Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 34 04-03-2010 12:32 PM
changing shortcuts on windows to mimic mac shorts madhouse36 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-07-2005 10:00 AM
Samples removed from session cause too shorts!! maquisar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 01-29-2005 01:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com