Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2012, 09:37 AM
Farmer Dave Farmer Dave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Marin County, CA USA
Posts: 977
Unhappy Clip Gain and Export Clips as files

From what I can tell, the clip gain does not translate when exporting clips as files. I just did a test exporting a mix to MP3 twice, where one of the exports had 10db more clip gain, and the output files are identical.

I guess PT is really treating the clip gain as virtual, like a volume graph. I had hoped that "what I hear is what I get" when exporting a clip but that's not the case.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2012, 10:01 AM
Farmer Dave Farmer Dave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Marin County, CA USA
Posts: 977
Default Re: Clip Gain and Export Clips as files

I should add that if it's rendered of course then it would "export", but then clip gain is really zero'd out.

I was hoping it would export without rendering.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2012, 10:48 AM
ulysse ulysse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Quebec
Posts: 1
Default Re: Clip Gain and Export Clips as files

I am new to pt10 ...got to merge a job to a colegue pt9
is coalesce , convert the equivalent of rendering what about handles
doing it clip by clip or edit selection the whole show
uly
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10 Clip gain - multiple clips adjust at once? willco macOS 6 12-09-2018 08:39 AM
Export Clip With Clip Gain BobbyDazzler Pro Tools 10 0 03-03-2013 03:06 PM
Clip gain multiple clips workflow cjwalker Pro Tools 10 0 10-12-2012 02:53 AM
Audiosuite render causes Bus thread error on clips with 'Bypased clip gain' asparknz Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 08-19-2012 04:04 PM
Export Clips as Files... (to mono) Ryan Young macOS 4 06-06-2012 12:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com