Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2011, 07:28 PM
drumzalicious drumzalicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 311
Default Help solving Pro Tools error 9073

Hey guys. Im a pretty big lurker on the forums and I've run into an issue lately where I need some help.

Right now my computer setup is
15" MacBook Pro
OSX 10.6.6
2.16 GHz Intel Core Duo
2GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
Pro Tools 8.0.4 LE
MBox 2 Pro
250 GB OWC Mercury-Elite AL Pro (Audio Drive)


I currently have my MBox 2 going into the Firewire 400 port on one side of the computer. The OWC drive is hooked up through a FW 800 PCI card.

The problem I'm having is that when running larger sessions sometimes in the middle of the session it gives me an error message saying that the drive is to slow and it cant get the data fast enough (9073)

Some of the steps I've taken to try and rectify this (In Order)

1. Maximize HW buffer to 1024
2. CPU usage set to 90%
3. Literally running nothing but Pro Tools. No WIFI. Only Bluetooth is on for my Mouse.
4. Originally the PCI Expansion was pulling all power from the computer so I bought a universal AC to power it.
5. Re-Formated my Audio Drive. It was Mac OSX Journaled Extended now its just Mac OSX Journaled since I read that this is supposed to help performance.

Now I still am getting this error. Whats the worst part is that after the session freezes during playback and the rainbow wheel stops the system has ejected my Audio Drive. The I get all the messages about Disk Removed incorrectly etc.

Is there anything else to do aside from removing plug ins/printing?

BTW the RAM in this model will not go above 2GB.


Thanks for you guys help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2011, 03:34 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: Help solving Pro Tools error 9073

Can you clarify your setup.

Do you mean an express card?
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2011, 09:28 AM
drumzalicious drumzalicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 311
Default Re: Help solving Pro Tools error 9073

Yea its an express card. The sessions I'm running generally have about 30-40 audio track plus about 6 or so aux tracks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Solving a Codec Error when importing video Dizz Tips & Tricks 0 10-04-2013 05:14 PM
Pro Tools 9 error (-9073) HELP flicsdaddy Pro Tools 9 7 10-02-2011 11:40 AM
9073 / DAE 6 errors - any luck solving them? new hdd? Mrjcm800 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-09-2008 12:01 PM
Mbox 1 & PT 7.4 LE - solving the -9136 error at77 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-23-2008 04:36 PM
I Need Help Solving the error -6086, Please Help! guitarguru04 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-13-2007 02:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com