Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2007, 08:27 PM
moskasound moskasound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 21
Default Where Are My Plug-in\'s?

I just purchased and installed Digidesign's Producer Factory Plug-in bundle, which includes Moogerfooger Analog Delay, Joemeek VC-5 & SC-2, Cosmonaut Voice and Maxim. When I go to an insert to use one of these, they are not listed in the menu....not in the Audiosuite menu either. Where did they go? They seemed to vanish into thin air! I've checked the plug-in folders in the Applications and System and they appear to have been installed successfully to these locations...at least their icons are in the folders. I've recently upgraded to ProTools M-Powered version 7.3.1 and a MacBook with OSX 10.4.8....could this be the culprit? As far as I can tell, these plugs are supposed to work with this version. Can anyone point me in the right direction for help? Anyone else having this problem? Thanks for your help.
__________________
iMac 3.06 Core 2 Duo 27"/4 GB ram
Mac OSX 10.6.4

ProTools, M-Powered 8.0.4
M-Audio ProjectMix
LaCie Quadra Drives
SampleTank
Abelton Live
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2007, 04:16 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,595
Default Re: Where Are My Plug-in\'s?

You can download the correct installer from this page:
Pro Tools LE & M-Powered v7.3.x Optional Software Bundle Installers
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=24229

One of the links on the Featured Downloads page under Pro Tools LE & M-Powered 7.3 Additional Files & Updates.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2007, 03:52 PM
moskasound moskasound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 21
Default Re: Where Are My Plug-in\'s?

Thanks a bunch...this fixed my problem. I'd like to offer a constructive suggesstion regarding downloads from the Digistore. Please allow the purchaser to download the current and relevant version at the purchase site. That would make for happier customers. Thanks again.
__________________
iMac 3.06 Core 2 Duo 27"/4 GB ram
Mac OSX 10.6.4

ProTools, M-Powered 8.0.4
M-Audio ProjectMix
LaCie Quadra Drives
SampleTank
Abelton Live
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
plug in's Edson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-28-2007 05:10 AM
DUY plug-in's sos4e General Discussion 0 02-24-2007 11:15 AM
How many Plug in's richiebee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 02-27-2005 05:49 AM
Plug-In Categroy - Organizing Plug-in's cheerio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-17-2004 10:58 PM
PLUG IN'S Sweetz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-06-2003 05:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com