Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2021, 10:53 AM
RedRock RedRock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Pocono Mountains
Posts: 14
Default Eucon Layouter

Since this app is not being updated, is there any way update the appset? The last version on there is 19.9 and doesn't work with 21.10.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2021, 03:10 PM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,248
Default Re: Eucon Layouter

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedRock View Post
Since this app is not being updated, is there any way update the appset? The last version on there is 19.9 and doesn't work with 21.10.

Get the .xml for 21.10 & open that in layouter ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
~ 2019 Rack Mac Pro 3.2 GHz 16 core 384 GB RAM Catalina 10.15.7 / Pro Tools Ultimate 20.12.0 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO+QUAD / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Digidesign Pre's x 3 / Avid S6 M10-24 -V20.11.1.10 ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / Magma PE6R4 ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2021, 11:51 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,756
Default Re: Eucon Layouter

Here are the factory appsets for Mac and PC for current S4 S6 2021.10.1.29:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/7lwudpggv...NVerzOZga?dl=0


best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2021, 02:08 PM
RedRock RedRock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Pocono Mountains
Posts: 14
Default Re: Eucon Layouter

I'm not sure how that worked but I was able to load my updated version into the S6.
It still shows 19.9 and not 21
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2021-11-28 at 5.06.05 PM.jpg (23.3 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon 3.2.2 installer error + firmware downwards compatible with eucon 3.1 deauditievedienst Artist Series 2 07-14-2021 09:33 AM
Eucon 3.6.1 - eMix 6.1.0 - No Eucon channel meters Rpro System 5 14 08-04-2017 11:20 AM
Updated to Eucon 3.6 and lost all my custom Eucon commands bassmagnetic Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 0 04-18-2017 10:09 AM
EuCon suddenly broken - Eucon client can not access the bonjour service noiseboyuk Artist Series 0 04-12-2016 12:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com