Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2008, 06:09 PM
NoiseRoom's Avatar
NoiseRoom NoiseRoom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Davis, CA
Posts: 142
Default Power up Clicking on the 003R?

Hello,

I just got my 003R and things seem to be working well however I was wondering about powering it up. When I press the power button, I get about 3 clicks before the lights go on. Is this normal? I had an 002 that the power harness failed so I may be just a little paranoid.

Thanks,
Steve
__________________
Noise Room

twitter: @thenoiseroom
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-20-2008, 06:30 PM
Smithcok Smithcok is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 123
Default Re: Power up Clicking on the 003R?

Yup, totally normal.
__________________
www.thestudiofiles.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-20-2008, 06:40 PM
davegibbon davegibbon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 110
Default Re: Power up Clicking on the 003R?

Apparently it's the relays opening/closing. I like the sound of it, personally.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-20-2008, 06:46 PM
NoiseRoom's Avatar
NoiseRoom NoiseRoom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Davis, CA
Posts: 142
Default Re: Power up Clicking on the 003R?

Thanks! This makes me feel much better
__________________
Noise Room

twitter: @thenoiseroom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Always have to re power cycle 003R..... Dogcode 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 101 10-15-2009 05:40 AM
003 Rack power on clicking? craaates 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-07-2008 06:03 AM
Digi 003 Rack clicking noise during power up thefremonts 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-13-2007 09:08 AM
Clicking from power harness?? docktergaskit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-05-2005 01:13 PM
002r starting clicking after power outage... Greg Kelway 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-08-2003 01:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com