Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2021, 07:12 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,811
Default Erratic behavior in groups bin

When I click on a group to activate it, it shows a contextual menu; like I had right-clicked or option-clicked. But sometimes not! I can't seem to activate/deactivate groups by clicking on them in the groups bin, well every other time... I've tried disabling all other usb input devices with no luck.
I think it's not a PT problem, because I've seen some slight things like it outside PT. But the problem with selecting groups is big.
I'm hoping it's something simple that I've missed.

Any input appreciated.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini M1, 16GB RAM. 512GBinternal(3000MB/s),2TB(1300MB/s),2TB(350MB/s)
MacOS 11.6.8. PT 2020.12.1 (Reinstatement on hold for M3 macs and AS native PT)
Topping D50 DAC, Dynaudio BM6p, Artist Mix, SSL UC1, EuControl on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-28-2021, 07:29 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,458
Default Re: Erratic behavior in groups bin

I have seen similar so I do think it may be a PT issue. But its not consistent enough to report as a solid bug.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2021, 06:56 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,811
Default Re: Erratic behavior in groups bin

I think I can see what's happening; If I make an effort to click on a group very quickly, it behaves like I expect; it toggles the group's enable status. If I'm just a tiny bit slower between click and click release, the contextual menu shows up. Never seen this in my 20+ years w/PT.

Maybe it's old age; that my mouse action is slowing up.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini M1, 16GB RAM. 512GBinternal(3000MB/s),2TB(1300MB/s),2TB(350MB/s)
MacOS 11.6.8. PT 2020.12.1 (Reinstatement on hold for M3 macs and AS native PT)
Topping D50 DAC, Dynaudio BM6p, Artist Mix, SSL UC1, EuControl on iPad.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delay Compensation erratic behavior wyman macOS 11 10-13-2017 06:50 PM
Erratic Delay Compensation behavior (bug). The Dubnicks Pro Tools 9 0 12-05-2010 10:16 AM
Edit Groups: Weird behavior RenderBot Post - Surround - Video 2 09-15-2007 01:05 PM
LE 6.0.1 introduces erratic midi behavior LSRdigital 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-06-2003 12:17 PM
Automation erratic behavior nubus system Cabin Studios General Discussion 0 01-05-2001 10:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com