Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-19-2022, 11:31 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 19,032
Default Re: iZotope RX10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray Lyon View Post
Hello, any issues with MIDI in your setup? Auto save is "borked"... that's not good. I have a similar specced 2012 Mac running PT2021.6 fairly smooth on 10.13.6. Afraid to change OS or PT version, "don't fix if it isn't broken".
No issues with MIDI then again I don't use MIDI for anything other than note input. From what I've read it's not just autosave that's borked but some people have had issues doing manual save to the point they couldn't do that either and that's a disaster
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-20-2022, 02:09 PM
Ray Lyon Ray Lyon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Waynesville, NC
Posts: 767
Default Re: iZotope RX10

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
No issues with MIDI then again I don't use MIDI for anything other than note input. From what I've read it's not just autosave that's borked but some people have had issues doing manual save to the point they couldn't do that either and that's a disaster
Good to know, thanks. Are you still on PT 2019.6?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-20-2022, 04:41 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 19,032
Default Re: iZotope RX10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray Lyon View Post
Good to know, thanks. Are you still on PT 2019.6?
No although I still have it installed. Been using PT 2021.6 on OSX 10.13.6. Actually I also still have installed PT 2020.12 and PT 2021.3.1 That way I can go back if I start having problems. Or to try and help people with customizing the colors in the earlier versions before Avid came out with the ability to do so right in PT. Actually I have mods that Avid still haven't done like having the background color red on insert slots that are disabled and changing the color on the title bars for the mix and edit screens as well as plugin gui's.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-21-2022, 01:43 PM
Ray Lyon Ray Lyon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Waynesville, NC
Posts: 767
Default Re: iZotope RX10

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
No although I still have it installed. Been using PT 2021.6 on OSX 10.13.6. Actually I also still have installed PT 2020.12 and PT 2021.3.1 That way I can go back if I start having problems. Or to try and help people with customizing the colors in the earlier versions before Avid came out with the ability to do so right in PT. Actually I have mods that Avid still haven't done like having the background color red on insert slots that are disabled and changing the color on the title bars for the mix and edit screens as well as plugin gui's.
I am also using PT 2021.6 on OS 10.13.6, on Mac Pro 5,1

Do you see any compelling reason to upgrade to 2021.7, 2021.10, or 2021.12?
They should also work on OS 10.13.6.

Not so sure about 2022.x versions, I have read they are buggy with MIDI implementation issues and, as discussed, the auto-save being borked on 2022.6
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-21-2022, 02:05 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 19,032
Default Re: iZotope RX10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray Lyon View Post
I am also using PT 2021.6 on OS 10.13.6, on Mac Pro 5,1

Do you see any compelling reason to upgrade to 2021.7, 2021.10, or 2021.12?
They should also work on OS 10.13.6.

Not so sure about 2022.x versions, I have read they are buggy with MIDI implementation issues and, as discussed, the auto-save being borked on 2022.6
I can't answer your question as my support/upgrade plan ran out not too soon after 2021.6 dropped. So any interest I may have had in those would have been a waste of my time. Windows users are also having issue with PT autosave.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Izotope RX Loudness and Izotope Insight: Worth the purchase? Piano Pete General Discussion 3 01-04-2017 10:52 PM
WTB iZotope RX 1.21 gwhatley Buy & Sell 2 04-05-2013 09:42 AM
Izotope RX vs W43? Zooce Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 09-12-2010 02:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com