Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2024, 04:38 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 2,044
Default C & P no command

Sorry, but I got used to copy and paste shortcut without the command button. With all this new installs I forget how to bring it back. Thanks
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - MONTEREY 12.7.4- PT 2024.3 / 003 RACK SIGNATURE MOD / DIGIMAX FS / PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2024, 05:04 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,362
Default Re: C & P no command

Enable keyboard focus with the little A/Z button in the upper right corner
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2024, 06:04 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 2,044
Default Re: C & P no command

I thought that was it. But I tried that and it doesn't work?


I'm stumped.
Okay I searched and turn on keyboard focus, CMD+OPTION+1
Then your recommendation and it's back.

Thanks Dave.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - MONTEREY 12.7.4- PT 2024.3 / 003 RACK SIGNATURE MOD / DIGIMAX FS / PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF


Last edited by basslik; 02-01-2024 at 06:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT "Undo" sometimes switches from command Z to command W jocaudron macOS 5 05-16-2023 01:10 AM
Any difference besides color between D Command and D Command ES? diamondschwin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 03-12-2012 12:15 PM
Command Keyboard Focus mode ' E ' command bug ? vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 09-10-2009 05:49 AM
Is it possible to use a Command 8 in combination with a D-Command? usastra ICON & C|24 2 05-03-2009 01:44 PM
Total Loss of Command 8 Command/Modifiers John Pisciotta ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 05-13-2005 10:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com