Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2009, 04:49 AM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,304
Default Dimension of the PCIe HD|Accel Cards

I was wondering if anyone has the dimensions of a PCIe based Pro Tools HD|Accel card. I wanted dimensions because I am drawing up some blueprints. Thank you in advance.
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla


Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/Presonus Studio 192/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2009, 03:53 PM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,304
Default Re: Dimension of the PCIe HD|Accel Cards

No one knows? Any links or references maybe?
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla


Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/Presonus Studio 192/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2009, 01:33 AM
Paul S-Tone Paul S-Tone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ITA
Posts: 126
Default Re: Dimension of the PCIe HD|Accel Cards

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-ManLA View Post
No one knows? Any links or references maybe?
if i remember well ..
the HD PCie cards it is standard 12 inches
__________________
MacPro PTHD 3 PCIe
Protools Lovers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-19-2009, 04:31 AM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,304
Default Re: Dimension of the PCIe HD|Accel Cards

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul S-Tone View Post
if i remember well ..
the HD PCie cards it is standard 12 inches
So it is the Long Card format then?
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla


Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/Presonus Studio 192/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-19-2009, 06:39 AM
Paul S-Tone Paul S-Tone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ITA
Posts: 126
Default Re: Dimension of the PCIe HD|Accel Cards

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-ManLA View Post
So it is the Long Card format then?
yes rigth
__________________
MacPro PTHD 3 PCIe
Protools Lovers
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-20-2009, 01:45 AM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,304
Default Re: Dimension of the PCIe HD|Accel Cards

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul S-Tone View Post
yes rigth
Dang. That is longer than most GPUs even lol. Thank you.
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla


Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/Presonus Studio 192/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-20-2009, 03:32 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Dimension of the PCIe HD|Accel Cards

Its listed in one of the HD PDF's. If I knew which one I would post a link.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-20-2009, 11:12 PM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,304
Default Re: Dimension of the PCIe HD|Accel Cards

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
Its listed in one of the HD PDF's. If I knew which one I would post a link.
Yea I though I have seen it one time. I'll look through them I guess. If anyone finds out let me know please.
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla


Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/Presonus Studio 192/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-20-2009, 11:34 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Dimension of the PCIe HD|Accel Cards

Quote:
Originally Posted by M-ManLA View Post
Yea I though I have seen it one time. I'll look through them I guess. If anyone finds out let me know please.
Spent a hour or two trolling through the PDfs to no avail. It's out there.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-21-2009, 10:48 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,818
Default Re: Dimension of the PCIe HD|Accel Cards

PCIe is a standardized format, so here's a page on dimensions:

http://www.interfacebus.com/PCIe_Card_Dimensions.html

(found by searching Google for PCIe card dimensions)
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Accel Cards next to other PCIe Audio Cards in the same Mac Pro for PT 10+11? relaxo Pro Tools 11 12 05-14-2020 03:05 AM
Are all pcie cord cards, accel cards? fourthtunz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-20-2011 09:41 AM
Apogee Symphony vs HD PCIe Accel cards DaveSB Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 10-13-2010 09:06 AM
Mixing PCIe and PCI accel cards BilboMcP Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 11-27-2009 05:49 AM
PCIE Core/Accel cards? Durka Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-15-2006 07:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com