Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2003, 07:01 AM
Brian Alex Brian Alex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Boston
Posts: 18
Default Stylus / only RTAS drum program?

Is Stylus the only RTAS plug-in Drum Program right now?

thank you
Brian -
__________________
www.brianalexmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-31-2003, 07:33 AM
pk_hat pk_hat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: grimy Brooklyn
Posts: 4,680
Default Re: Stylus / only RTAS drum program?

It also runs in VST and whatever other format du jour is. If you were referring to stand-alone mode (using it without a host sequencer) then no, it doesn't.
__________________
www.myspace.com/krou
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2003, 08:25 AM
Brian Alex Brian Alex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Boston
Posts: 18
Default Re: Stylus / only RTAS drum program?

I may not be explaining this well enough. I use Pro Tools LE, and Stylus runs as an RTAS Plug-in (and I like that a lot).

I was just checking if (in pro tools) there are other drum software programs that do the same thing (run directly as RTAS Programs)?
__________________
www.brianalexmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-31-2003, 09:06 AM
pk_hat pk_hat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: grimy Brooklyn
Posts: 4,680
Default Re: Stylus / only RTAS drum program?

Actually, I'm the one who misread your post, I can now clearly see what you were asking. As of yet, there isn't much besides Stylus, but the RTAS floodgates are about to bust, plan on having all these options by the end of this fall.

-IK Sampletank 2
-NI Battery
-NI Kontakt
-NI Impakt
-NI Kompakt
-NI Reaktor
-MOTU Mach 5

With the exception of Battery, these may not be specifically targeted for drums, they're sample playback modules, but nothing stops you from creating kits across the keys.

In the meantime, there is Reason to run with PT 6.1 using Rewire, you can then use the ReDrum, NN-19 or NN-XT. Come to think of it, it doesn't get any better than this for the time being, very flexible and powerful setup.
__________________
www.myspace.com/krou
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which drum program to buy? josh_hopwood The Drum Room 73 06-28-2010 12:43 PM
Drum Program With New Rig jack s. The Drum Room 8 06-15-2010 12:12 PM
Stylus RTAS not showing up on insert menu. Help!!! joji Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-11-2004 11:27 PM
Which drum sampler? Battery, stylus, what? Jak 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 10-06-2003 06:12 PM
Stylus RTAS - not... scardanelli 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-15-2003 11:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com