Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Old 08-16-2022, 10:34 AM

Default Persistent 9073 Errors

I’ve been using Pro Tools for almost twenty years for home recording. My current audio interface is the Focusrite 18i8 (3rd gen). I'm running Pro Tools Studio (2022.4.0). Until recently, for recording I’d been using a Dell laptop with a i7 processor and 16gb of RAM, along with an external 1TB, 7200 rpm HDD drive. This was my work computer and thus not ideal, but mostly worked with only occasional problems with pops and clicks during recording and sometimes a system crash. So not bad, but I had an opportunity to upgrade to a dedicated audio computer and thus did so, but I’m having a lot of problems with 9073 errors and I cannot figure it out. My current system is the following:

HP Envy Desktop
Intel Core i7-11700 Processor
64GB RAM
1TB SSD
2TB HDD (supposedly 7200 rpm)
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Graphics
Windows 11

I’ve got Pro Tools on the SSD drive and I’m recording to the HDD.