Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2006, 01:34 PM
scottives scottives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: branson,mo
Posts: 5
Default Multiple Output Assignments

I am running Mix24 with 9.2 and all of a sudden I cannot assign multiple outputs via the keystroke. Has some thing been inactivated? A ny help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2006, 05:24 PM
Andre Knecht Andre Knecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Multiple Output Assignments

When you say “the keystroke,” do you mean “Control+Assign-From-Output-Pop-up?” That feature was never disabled in any version of PT TDM since its original introduction. A more detailed explanation might be helpful.

Short of that, make sure you haven’t disabled any paths, or that any of the outputs you are trying to address aren’t already being used by an insert (which makes them unavailable).

Last but not least, you could Trash PT and DAE preferences, as well as the DigiSetup file. And rebuild the desktop.

IHTH.
.
__________________
Andre Knecht

We’ll fix it in the shrink-wrap. (Frank Zappa)

.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-2006, 06:43 AM
scottives scottives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: branson,mo
Posts: 5
Default Re: Multiple Output Assignments

Thank you for your reply. Yes, by pressing the Command Key then clicking the output I was able to assign multiple outputs (For Headphone assignment, etc.). Now I only can assign one. I set I/O to default yet to no avail. Hopefully I will not have to rebuild desktop, but I will if I have to.

Thanks,

Scott
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-02-2006, 08:04 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Multiple Output Assignments

You do mean Control-click, yes?
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-02-2006, 05:25 PM
Andre Knecht Andre Knecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Multiple Output Assignments

Quote:
[…] Hopefully I will not have to rebuild desktop, but I will if I have to.
Scott,

rebuilding the desktop isn’t anything dramatic. In fact, it’s something one should do periodically and with regularity with OS9. Better yet, use Disk Warrior, which does a much better and thorough job than the OS ever did.

IHTH.
.
__________________
Andre Knecht

We’ll fix it in the shrink-wrap. (Frank Zappa)

.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Q] How To Change All Output Assignments At Once? Jason Kardong Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 03-13-2013 11:30 AM
output assignments on D-Command zakco ICON & C|24 3 09-07-2012 03:51 PM
Multiple VI MIDI Assignments spearson8 MIDI 2 08-22-2012 07:37 AM
Weird issue with output assignments jkess Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 07-11-2011 11:44 AM
Odd output assignments sw rec 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-24-2009 05:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com