Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2021, 06:18 AM
accardi@accardi.com accardi@accardi.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: 3953 Promontory Ct
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools First and clip gain functionality

I'm getting the impression that Pro Tools First does NOT support clip gain. So is there a workaround to accomplish the same thing in First? adjusting pre processing gain on my tracks so they are all similar to each other before I post process? Thanks in advance for any advice here.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-2021, 02:04 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,571
Default Re: Pro Tools First and clip gain functionality

Using the Audiosuite GAIN plugin is how I did this before we got CLIP GAIN. Having said that, I would also suggest you buy the "real" version of Pro Tools. While you probably don't need "Ultimate", PT First is nothing but a tease and you will outgrow it really fast due to the countless shortcomings it has. If you can't afford to have the "right tool" for the job, ask yourself if you need Pro Tools, or if another DAW would make a better choice? Reaper is free to try and cheap to buy(and can do pretty much everything you will ever need). Cakewalk by Bandcamp(formerly SONAR) is completely free(and both run VST plugins). If you run a Mac, Logic is another solid option.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12 Clip Gain Issues? maxgain Pro Tools 12 11 08-28-2020 11:14 AM
Do not upgrade to Pro Tools 12.7 - Clip Gain Bug madmith Pro Tools 12 1 02-13-2017 09:08 PM
Pro tools 11 Clip Gain Issue Cheskie Pro Tools 11 9 10-02-2013 10:12 AM
Clip gain issue when importing AAF in Pro Tools 10 chefbrody macOS 4 03-28-2013 07:53 AM
Pro Tools 10 Sync and Fade Problems using Clip Gain mediaroo Pro Tools 10 5 08-17-2012 08:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com