Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2013, 09:16 AM
Justin1524 Justin1524 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 683
Default Elastic Audio plugin Error msg on fresh install of PT 11 Windows

Buggy software? how can I get rid of this msg? I've installed PT 10.3.6 and now PT 11 on my windows laptop. Got the msg below when I start PT 11 (10.3.6 works fine). Did a full uninstall of PT 11 and re-installed. Msg persists every time I launch PT 11. Suggestions?

__________________
Justin (Proud Pro Tools Ultimate PERPETUAL license owner)
Admin
www.elevenrackpresets.com
Studio: 2021 Mac Studio Ultra M1 20 Core CPU, 48 Core GPU, 64GB Ram, 4TB SSD boot | Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12 | PreSonus Quantum 4848 interface| MOTU 112D interface | Digi PRE, FR OctoPre MKII, Mackie Onyx 800R, Panasonic WZ-AD96M (x2) and DA7, Eleven Rack, Apogee Big Ben, Mercury, Rode K2, Slate VMS ML-1 (x2). Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5559, i7-6500U 2.6Ghz, 16 GB RAM, 15.6" 1920x1080 1TB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2013, 09:31 AM
David Sumich's Avatar
David Sumich David Sumich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Daly City, CA USA
Posts: 362
Default Re: Elastic Audio plugin Error msg on fresh install of PT 11 Windows

My first notion is that this is PACE related. Not exactly sure how unfortunately, but given the nature of the message, that is where I'd start looking.

Just to be sure it isn't privilege related, try right-clicking on the app, and selecting "Run as Administrator". If that works, then you have a privileges issue (though this type of error is not generally associated with those).
__________________
David Sumich
Principal Applications Engineer
Avid
--------------------
We're only immortal for a limited time
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2013, 10:46 AM
Justin1524 Justin1524 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 683
Default Re: Elastic Audio plugin Error msg on fresh install of PT 11 Windows

Running as Administrator didn't prevent the msg from showing.

I have installed the new Pace License manager - had to to install my PT 11 trial ilok.
__________________
Justin (Proud Pro Tools Ultimate PERPETUAL license owner)
Admin
www.elevenrackpresets.com
Studio: 2021 Mac Studio Ultra M1 20 Core CPU, 48 Core GPU, 64GB Ram, 4TB SSD boot | Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12 | PreSonus Quantum 4848 interface| MOTU 112D interface | Digi PRE, FR OctoPre MKII, Mackie Onyx 800R, Panasonic WZ-AD96M (x2) and DA7, Eleven Rack, Apogee Big Ben, Mercury, Rode K2, Slate VMS ML-1 (x2). Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5559, i7-6500U 2.6Ghz, 16 GB RAM, 15.6" 1920x1080 1TB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-26-2013, 02:45 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,382
Default Re: Elastic Audio plugin Error msg on fresh install of PT 11 Windows

Hmmm, Elastic Audio seems to work fine here, although it did freeze my rig today, forcing a hard reset(modest session at the 64 buffer, showing about 16% on the cpu meter). It might be worth running the repair function, or uninstall 11(and the HD driver) and run the installer again(and use the Run as Admin option).
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-26-2013, 03:08 PM
Justin1524 Justin1524 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 683
Default Re: Elastic Audio plugin Error msg on fresh install of PT 11 Windows

Tried fully uninstalling PT 11 using the installer and then reinstalling. Message persists.
__________________
Justin (Proud Pro Tools Ultimate PERPETUAL license owner)
Admin
www.elevenrackpresets.com
Studio: 2021 Mac Studio Ultra M1 20 Core CPU, 48 Core GPU, 64GB Ram, 4TB SSD boot | Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12 | PreSonus Quantum 4848 interface| MOTU 112D interface | Digi PRE, FR OctoPre MKII, Mackie Onyx 800R, Panasonic WZ-AD96M (x2) and DA7, Eleven Rack, Apogee Big Ben, Mercury, Rode K2, Slate VMS ML-1 (x2). Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5559, i7-6500U 2.6Ghz, 16 GB RAM, 15.6" 1920x1080 1TB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-05-2013, 08:45 AM
Justin1524 Justin1524 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 683
Default Re: Elastic Audio plugin Error msg on fresh install of PT 11 Windows

I understand now why this error was occuring. I had my iLok plugged into a USB 3 port on my laptop. My laptop also has USB 2 ports and plugging the iLok into these eliminated the error above.
__________________
Justin (Proud Pro Tools Ultimate PERPETUAL license owner)
Admin
www.elevenrackpresets.com
Studio: 2021 Mac Studio Ultra M1 20 Core CPU, 48 Core GPU, 64GB Ram, 4TB SSD boot | Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12 | PreSonus Quantum 4848 interface| MOTU 112D interface | Digi PRE, FR OctoPre MKII, Mackie Onyx 800R, Panasonic WZ-AD96M (x2) and DA7, Eleven Rack, Apogee Big Ben, Mercury, Rode K2, Slate VMS ML-1 (x2). Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5559, i7-6500U 2.6Ghz, 16 GB RAM, 15.6" 1920x1080 1TB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-13-2013, 09:14 AM
HG1958 HG1958 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: LONDON
Posts: 2
Default Re: Elastic Audio plugin Error msg on fresh install of PT 11 Windows

I am still getting this error message & Elastic Audio will not load on a brand new PT11. iLok License Manager version 2.2.2.377, plugged in to USB 2 port. Have reinstalled PT11. Same problem. Very poor start to the PT11 experience.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-17-2013, 10:37 AM
Peanuts Peanuts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Re: Elastic Audio plugin Error msg on fresh install of PT 11 Windows

Are you running 11.0.2? I tried the latest 2.2. iLok manager, no USB3 ports but also tried a different port... argh!

Tried running install again with the repair option, still the same problem... Fortunately the copy of 11.0.1 has a solution if you have or can get it.

Locate this file from 11.0.1 and replace the 11.0.2 file - C:\Program Files\Avid\Pro Tools\System Plug-ins\Elastic Audio.aaxplugin\Contents\x64\iZotope_Radius_XForm_ x64.dll (for example).

Another option (just a guess) would be to have a particular iZotope license on your iLok?

Looking forward to a post/update from the Avid staff (thank you).
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA785GM-US2H, Phenom X4 965, 8GB, Windows 8 Pro, M-Audio Delta 1010LT, Pro Tools 11
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-17-2013, 12:05 PM
Bruce Paine's Avatar
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,867
Default Re: Elastic Audio plugin Error msg on fresh install of PT 11 Windows

I'm not a tech, but see if anything in this thread helps.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error when launching Pro Tools 11 after fresh install Syrcular macOS 14 01-26-2014 01:54 AM
Pro Tools 10 Crashing on Startup on fresh install of windows ScottRamsay Windows 2 07-09-2012 03:59 AM
windows 7 64 bit fresh install robotic playback issue youngez3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-23-2011 09:01 AM
ELS Vocoder plugin problem and fresh Windows 7 install problem Thorpey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-09-2011 05:03 AM
Pro Tools wont boot after a fresh install of windows sammyfarr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-08-2008 09:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com