Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2018, 05:16 AM
estokes1958's Avatar
estokes1958 estokes1958 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Cowpens, SC
Posts: 33
Default Avid Application Manager (2018.5) stuck on "Getting Subscription Data"

Avid Application Manager (2018.5) gets stuck for hours on "Getting Subscription Data" whenever I try to log in.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled the latest version (2018.5), rebooted computer (Windows 8.1 PC)) numerous times, turned off the firewall. Always the same result. Is anyone else having this problem? Is there a "fix"?

Thanks
Ed
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2018, 06:45 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,478
Default Re: Avid Application Manager (2018.5) stuck on "Getting Subscription Data"

Quote:
Originally Posted by estokes1958 View Post
Avid Application Manager (2018.5) gets stuck for hours on "Getting Subscription Data" whenever I try to log in.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled the latest version (2018.5), rebooted computer (Windows 8.1 PC)) numerous times, turned off the firewall. Always the same result. Is anyone else having this problem? Is there a "fix"?

Thanks
Ed

I suspect the problem lies on Avid's end. I recently did some upgrades using the AM and after downloading would click "Install", and then I'd get an error message telling me there was a communication error. It would take several attempts before installation took place. So, I suspect there's some significant issues on Avid's end with entire AM system.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2018, 09:06 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,155
Default Re: Avid Application Manager (2018.5) stuck on "Getting Subscription Data"

Unless you need it for something, feel free to uninstall it
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-21-2018, 09:15 AM
estokes1958's Avatar
estokes1958 estokes1958 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Cowpens, SC
Posts: 33
Default Re: Avid Application Manager (2018.5) stuck on "Getting Subscription Data"

I was hoping to use it to update my plugins instead of doing them one at a time in Windows. It does a great job of that when it is functioning properly.
Ed

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-21-2018, 04:35 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,837
Default Re: Avid Application Manager (2018.5) stuck on "Getting Subscription Data"

Just stop it from starting up when Windows starts, then just enable it when you want to use it. Easy to do in CCleaner.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-22-2018, 06:04 AM
estokes1958's Avatar
estokes1958 estokes1958 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Cowpens, SC
Posts: 33
Default Re: Avid Application Manager (2018.5) stuck on "Getting Subscription Data"

It does not start when Windows starts. Still I cannot log in; stuck forever on "Getting subscription data".

Works fine on (old) Windows 7 machine, just not on (newer) Windows 8.1 machine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Application Manager stuck on "Getting Subscription Data" estokes1958 Licensing & Accounts 4 11-19-2020 02:10 AM
Avid Application Manager (2018.5) stuck on "Getting Subscription Data" estokes1958 Pro Tools 2018 0 06-21-2018 05:10 AM
Application Manager 17.2 stuck on "Initializing" JCDE Pro Tools 12 12 02-22-2017 12:26 AM
Application Manager now says "I don't own any Avid Products under this account yet" dewolff Licensing & Accounts 10 03-10-2016 02:02 PM
Application Manager stuck on "Connecting" and/or JREloadError Brado Pro Tools 12 61 02-19-2016 03:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com