Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2010, 04:54 AM
jonslaten jonslaten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Philadelphia Metro Area
Posts: 98
Default Pro tools 8 will not recognize M-Audio midi keyboard

Ok I am posting this for my friend who's English isn't that good. Anyway he has windows vista service pack 1 64 bit. A dual 2 core processor, 2.6 Ghz with 4 gigs of ram. He installed Pro tools 8 and updated to the latest version on the digidesign website. He has an Mbox2 mini. He also purchased an M-Audio Oxygen 49 v3 (blue) midi keyboard. We installed the keyboards install CD. We clicked on direct link (oxygen series was greyed out) and we couldn't select it. So anyway his computer recognizes the midi device. So then we loaded up Pro tools, went to peripherals, then midi controls. M-audio appeared in the dropdown menu, but "none" was present in both input and output and greyed out. Channel 8 was in the channel menu. So if I have lost your attention by now, I'm not suprised. Does anyone know what's going on here or what we are doing wrong? I have the same setup, but use a Macbook pro with no issues.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2010, 04:59 AM
jonslaten jonslaten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Philadelphia Metro Area
Posts: 98
Default Re: Pro tools 8 will not recognize M-Audio midi keyboard

I also selected midi through and nothings being fed into the instrument track with xpand2 loaded. Did we incorrectly install the midi keyboard?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-12-2010, 05:02 AM
jonslaten jonslaten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Philadelphia Metro Area
Posts: 98
Default Re: Pro tools 8 will not recognize M-Audio midi keyboard

Preset 10 was also selected on the keyboard.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-12-2010, 03:13 PM
pianosound pianosound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Turlock, Central CA
Posts: 911
Default Re: Pro tools 8 will not recognize M-Audio midi keyboard

My understanding, from what I've read, is that PT's only works well with the Axiom Pro models??? Sorry,,, no real help, maybe someone with your keyboard will have better info!!??

Mike
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K 4.0GHz | Asus Z97-Pro LGA 1150 Intel 6Gb | Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB DDR3 2400 | Asus GT640 Silent 2 GB GDDR3 | Samsung 850 Pro SSD's, WD Caviar Black HDD's | PSU Corsair 750W ATX12V | Windows 10 | Presonus Studio One | 003R PT's 12.8 | Waves Platinum | Ivory/Piano | Berlin Woodwinds, Nocturne Solo Violin | SPITFIRE Solo Strings | EastWest Hollywood Strings, Brass, Pro Drummer, and Stormdrum 2 | VSL | Vienna Ensemble Pro | M-Audio Code 61, FaderPort 8 |
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-12-2010, 10:11 PM
Markjay Markjay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Gippsland, Australia.
Posts: 11
Default Re: Pro tools 8 will not recognize M-Audio midi keyboard

It may be that he is using Vista 64 bit OS. According to the Digidesign webpage on system requirements for PT8, no version of Vista 64 bit is compatible.
You can check it out here:
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...5&itemid=36858
__________________
Intel P4 3.0GHz, 2GB RAM, Win XP Pro build 2002 SP3. 002 Rack. Pro Tools LE 8.0.1.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 9.0.2 Update Won't Recognize Oxygen 61 Keyboard Anymore StrokeMyAxe Windows 6 05-09-2011 02:29 PM
Pro tools 8 Midi Connections - keyboard not recognised when using audio samples sweetambition 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-21-2011 08:07 AM
Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 not recognizing M-Audio Oxygen 25 MIDI Keyboard (W/ Sandra Report) SnackBarSounds MIDI 1 01-09-2010 12:52 AM
Pro tools doesn't recognize my keyboard... Zombie Crunch MIDI 5 05-08-2009 01:38 PM
How can I make Pro Tools LE recognize my midi keyboard? Antonio Tarantino 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-26-2003 12:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com