Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2021, 03:55 PM
SirJamesProducer SirJamesProducer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: Nashville
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools freezes while Loading Elastic Audio

Hey All,

Pro tools had been working fine but I woke up today and when I try to load Pro tools it keeps freezing while loading "Plugins : Elastic Audio." Has anyone ever seen this before? I went to search for an elastic audio plugin in my plugin folder but I could not find any aax plugin titled elastic audio. can anyone help?

Thanks,
James
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2021, 03:56 PM
SirJamesProducer SirJamesProducer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: Nashville
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools freezes while loading Elastic Audio

Hey All,

Pro tools had been working fine but I woke up today and when I try to load Pro tools it keeps freezing while loading "Plugins : Elastic Audio." Has anyone ever seen this before? I went to search for an elastic audio plugin in my plugin folder but I could not find any aax plugin titled elastic audio. can anyone help?

Thanks,
James
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-03-2022, 12:39 PM
tooold's Avatar
tooold tooold is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hither
Posts: 140
Default Re: Pro Tools freezes while loading Elastic Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirJamesProducer View Post
Hey All,

Pro tools had been working fine but I woke up today and when I try to load Pro tools it keeps freezing while loading "Plugins : Elastic Audio." Has anyone ever seen this before? I went to search for an elastic audio plugin in my plugin folder but I could not find any aax plugin titled elastic audio. can anyone help?

Thanks,
James
I'm having the same issue, trying to see if there's any solution...
__________________
System 1: 2015 nMP 64Gb RAM, OS 10.14.6, PT Native 2021.6, Metric Halo ULN-8, LIO

System 2: 2021 M1 Mini 16Gb, OS 11.6.2, Native 2021.7, MH ULN-8

http://www.mylescochran.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-03-2022, 02:07 PM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,611
Default Re: Pro Tools freezes while Loading Elastic Audio

The last time I had weird issues with elastic I had to get a guy from AVID to take control of my computer to delete a load of weird AVID hidden files.

I had a client with me yesterday, he said, in all seriousness, "So is ProTools going to be obsolete soon?" Sometimes when I get issues with Elastic I wonder the same thing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-03-2022, 05:32 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,936
Default Re: Pro Tools freezes while Loading Elastic Audio

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Freezes While Loading lauderdalemuzak@gmail.com Pro Tools 8 08-19-2021 12:06 AM
Elastic Audio Freezes/Hangs Pro Tools critza Pro Tools 10 8 11-19-2017 12:58 PM
Pro Tools 10 HD Freezes on loading obi112 Windows 9 09-12-2017 01:32 AM
Pro Tools 11.2 crashes after loading Rhythmic Elastic audio plugin on track protoolsuserman Pro Tools 11 0 07-11-2014 01:13 AM
Pro Tools 9.0.6 freezes when loading eargizzle macOS 12 06-28-2013 03:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com