Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2014, 12:54 PM
iamthebeautifulmess iamthebeautifulmess is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Marrieta, GA
Posts: 1
Default Can't Mic to connect properly to mbox mini via Presonus Pre Amp

I have Pro Tools 8 LE both Win/Mac, Logic Pro 9 as well. a Presonus Pre-amp running into Mbox Mini. I had it working, but something isn't working now. I didn't do the initial setup which is a part of this problem and I didn't know how to. At this point I can hear myself through my monitors, but I get no feedback during playback. No level movement at all. The gauge in the middle of my Preamp (VU) the needle doesn't move at all.

Please help.
I believe I have things connected incorrectly most likely wiring and connection wise, but again I'm definitely a novice.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2014, 11:11 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,305
Default Re: Can't Mic to connect properly to mbox mini via Presonus Pre Amp

The Presonus preamp should go into the Mbox input #2(quarter inch) and then you would select input 2 for the track(depending on how you have your IO named). If input 2 on the Mbox has a GAIN knob, it should be turned down all the way.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 mini does not work properly on Win7 and PT8.0.5 jalber 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-18-2012 09:14 AM
Mbox Mini not working properly, help please. merlinhimself 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-13-2012 08:45 PM
mbox 2 mini don't work properly in windows 7 64bit funkman733 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-24-2011 03:05 PM
Connect MPC 5000 to mbox mini sytrusze 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 09-09-2010 11:59 AM
Mbox 2 Mini won't connect to my MacBook! ddj1991 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-05-2008 08:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com