Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2014, 07:23 AM
Inaam Inaam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 101
Default Question for those who have gone cptk to 11hd

I'm still on the fence for this and feel like I'm being shoe horned. I'm happy working in 10+cptk but would like to stay open to the future. (I already upgraded to 10/11 but still using 10+cptk) I'm currently using an m-audio promix which gives me 8 faders and doubles as an interface. I would hate to go through all this and find out my interface doesn't work.

My question is this:

What interface are you using, were there any issues with the interface, and are you using a control surface? If so, what?
__________________
--Inaam
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2014, 08:34 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,799
Default Re: Question for those who have gone cptk to 11hd

003 console on Windows 7. Works just as well on HD as it did on Non-HD. Didn't have to change a thing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2014, 08:43 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,701
Default Re: Question for those who have gone cptk to 11hd

I also moved to HD software with 003(rack and controller) without issue. 1 or 2 minor functions on the 003 controller stopped working, but I can't remember which as I read about them, but never actually USED them. Have since moved to HDN with HD IO boxes
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2014, 10:22 AM
Inaam Inaam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 101
Default Re: Question for those who have gone cptk to 11hd

Good to know. Glad you guys were able to use them. Did you have to flip back and forth to 10 much, or was it just using 11 and not looking back?
__________________
--Inaam
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-30-2014, 11:02 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,600
Default Re: Question for those who have gone cptk to 11hd

Inaam - get on the bus and upgrade for crying out loud. Or is CG not paying you enough

Bruce
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-30-2014, 12:06 PM
Inaam Inaam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 101
Default Re: Question for those who have gone cptk to 11hd

Lol Bruce! This is for me at home... Right now I'm leaning towards doing it. It's just that I have a pretty sweet setup right now and don't want to spend money and find out I broke it!

Hope you've been having some great holidays!
__________________
--Inaam
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-30-2014, 04:33 PM
WKG WKG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: Question for those who have gone cptk to 11hd

I'm using an RME UFX with no issues whatsoever.
__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate 2020.12 Studio One 5 Pro, REAPER 6
RME, Daking, Heritage, ISA, Sytek

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does upgrading to 11HD from 10+CPTK mean surrendering the latter? EricWillhelm Pro Tools 11 3 12-19-2014 05:24 AM
Just upgraded from PT9+CPTK TO 11HD iSplice Films Pro Tools 11 0 12-14-2014 12:40 PM
Another PT10 + CPTK to 11HD upgrade question... Pirx Pro Tools 11 17 11-09-2014 07:27 AM
Error Activating 11HD ilok...beware CPTK users xy44 Pro Tools 11 16 10-03-2013 03:35 PM
Buying PT10HD/11HD AC versus Crossgrading CPTK to 11HD CPTK Pro Tools 11 2 07-01-2013 05:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com