Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2007, 02:30 AM
ld_neil ld_neil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Default Quick Question - MBOX MINI

Hi there, I've had a search around but cant find an answer to this one. I am thinking about getting an MBOX MINI to get started with PT LE. Im a Logic user but want to broaden my horizons a little. I want to record voice and guitar through the Mbox but I also want to be able to use it as an audio interface for Logic as well. I have an old analogue hardware sound module that I have always wanted to get into Logic. Would the stereo L R output of the sound module going into the Mbox be available as an input in Logic?

Also is the headphone output on the Mbox assignable as a separate output? I would like to have the main output feeding monitors and then the headphone output to audition tracks in Ableton for DJ'ing.

thanks for your help!

_n_

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2007, 02:59 AM
sky88dd sky88dd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 322
Default Re: Quick Question - MBOX MINI

Yeah, you can use the Mbox Mini as your audio interface for Logic. Chosse the Mbox Mini in your system preference and I believe in Logic, you can choose a default audio interface in there.
The headphone out on the Mbox Mini actually mirrors the main outputs.
__________________
PPC G5 Dual 2.0, 8.5G Ram
PT 8 cs2 OSX 10.5.8
MBP Core 2 Duo 2.16, 2G Ram
PT 8 cs2 OSX 10.5.8
Mbox 2 Pro, Mini, Micro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2007, 12:41 PM
ld_neil ld_neil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: Quick Question - MBOX MINI

ah cool thanks for the answer, another thing I thought of... When the Mbox is connected are you still able to use the Output 1-2 from the Macbook internal soundcard? I guess this would give you an output on the Mbox and another on the Macbook? Or is this output cancelled when the Mbox is connected?

thanks again

_n_

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-12-2007, 05:50 PM
ld_neil ld_neil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: Quick Question - MBOX MINI

anybody know? thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
quick question on mac mini gprok macOS 5 04-22-2013 02:05 PM
M Box 2 Mini. Quick question. harry3232010 macOS 1 09-27-2011 09:02 AM
Downgrading MBOX 2 to MBOX mini (Quick question) Mista808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-09-2011 09:29 PM
Hey guys real quick ? about mbox mini Tronic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 05-20-2010 05:01 PM
quick question - Mbox Mini question - i forget JRup 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-18-2009 03:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com