Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2004, 11:02 AM
knewbee knewbee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: NYC
Posts: 284
Default Can I integrate Reason into PT Mix 5.1.1 on OS9.2?

Greetings,
I've looked around a bit for answers, but haven't found it yet. I'm happily hunkered down with PT 5.1.1 and OS9.2, but I am wanting to get involved with Reason. I assume you need to run the Rewire pluing to integrate Reason into a PT session, a la Soft Samplecell? Does that only work for PT 6, or OSX, or both? If so, does that mean I can only run Reasson as a separate app from PT?
Thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2004, 11:31 AM
ekuehnl's Avatar
ekuehnl ekuehnl is offline
ACI/ALP Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 665
Default Re: Can I integrate Reason into PT Mix 5.1.1 on OS9.2?

Reason runs as a separate app. It communicates with Pro Tools via ReWire.

It only works with PT 6.1 on OS X/WIN XP.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2004, 12:05 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,491
Default Re: Can I integrate Reason into PT Mix 5.1.1 on OS9.2?

You can use ReFuse

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Melodyne ARA - PLEASE Integrate in Pro Tools! Dizzi45Z Pro Tools 10 27 12-22-2011 03:05 PM
FR: how to integrate TRIM AUTO JR Fountain Artist Series 1 09-23-2011 10:00 AM
a better editor to integrate with Pro Tools? silas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 06-09-2004 01:11 PM
Can I somehow integrate my Fostex MR-8 with PT? TheLP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-08-2004 06:12 PM
002-R MIdi ??? (How to integrate with Cubase SX) razorrus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-23-2004 07:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com