Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2021, 07:14 AM
Eneco Eneco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Default No more Quick Controls from Cubase

Hey there,

pressing and holding down the EQ button on the Artist Mix, the S3 and the S1 brought up the "Quick Controls" from Cubase/Nuendo to be edited via the encoders. With the latest EUCON version 2021.6 this is not the case anymore !!!

This is a crucial and essential feature for my workflow as I can assign almost anything to the quick controls and have everything I need right at my fingertips.

Is this a bug or a design choice? Cause if it's a design choice the controllers are now pretty much useless to me.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-04-2021, 08:03 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,335
Default Re: No more Quick Controls from Cubase

We fixed a bunch of stuff in this area. Press and hold Aux for a couple seconds and then let go. Works for me
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-06-2021, 12:25 AM
Eneco Eneco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 17
Default Re: No more Quick Controls from Cubase

Thanks for your input. I guess this is only working on the newer S controllers, because on my Artist Mix it is not working.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S1 with Cubase Quick Controls noiseboyuk Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 9 12-15-2019 12:11 PM
Exact steps to using MC Mix with Quick Controls in Cubase underthebigtree Artist Series 1 06-19-2017 11:06 AM
assigning Quick Control in Cubase on Avid S3 vudoo Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 1 08-08-2015 10:05 AM
Eucon Command for Quick Controls on Nuendo 7 wont work. KeyplayerG Artist Series 2 07-11-2015 08:54 AM
How to have Quick controls on Mc mix from cubase 6 ? entoine Artist Series 2 02-23-2011 02:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com