Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-24-2005, 01:56 AM
Megadave Megadave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Default Problem with voices on pt 5.1

I have a big problem with my protools 5.1 system.
I've always used a powerpc 9600 with a pt TDM system and 2 888 I/O.
My own PCI Cards are: 1 d24, 1 MIX Farm, 2 DSP Farm.
Now i've changed my computer and I bought a PoweMac G4 1GHz.
I've set my system (in the Playback engine) to: d24+mix (64 voices).
With my old computer it worked correctly and I could used all of the 64 voices.
No my system allows me to use just 43 voices.
I need help

Thanks, Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2005, 09:24 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Problem with voices on pt 5.1

Make sure D-24 card is Rev G1 Ser.# DN06851 or higher and DSP farm is AMCC rev QC or higher for PCI 2.1 compliancy with the g4. You should also be able to check system usage to see if all the cards are being recognized.

Most likely one of those cards is not PCI 2.1 compliant and will need to be upgraded. You can contact Digidesign Technical Support for information on how to get that done.

650.731.6100
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2005, 03:09 AM
Megadave Megadave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Default Re: Problem with voices on pt 5.1

I cheked it and all of my cards are recognized in the system usage window.
They're already upgraded to PCI 2.1.

So what can be the problem for the voices?



Thanks a lot


Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voices and DSP teffi Post - Surround - Video 5 07-27-2010 07:31 AM
Voices,Voices,Voices..How to do it!? 002?MBox?HD? TheMadStudent 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-07-2005 09:16 AM
# of Voices per DSP Problem SHIRK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 28 01-14-2005 04:35 PM
More voices on LE with G4??? Hertz Deep 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 12-14-2004 08:15 AM
Voices? trakbytes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-23-2001 05:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com