Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2005, 04:30 PM
thenewnoise thenewnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 113
Default Anyone use VocAlign?

Been trying to match up doubles and harmonies in HD recently and wondered if this VocAlign is easy to use and worth the trouble? Or is the better choice to just do it manually. Anyone have experience?
__________________
-------------------------
OSX 10.5.8
Pro Tools 8.0 HD
MAC PRO Dual 3.2GHz Quad- Core
8 GB RAM
EXTERNAL OWC FIREWIRE 800 Drives
2 x Digi 192 i/o 24 ins 24 outs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2005, 05:41 PM
Kurtstudio Kurtstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Franklin Tn
Posts: 424
Default Re: Anyone use VocAlign?

It is great for Demos's but it ususally bring up phase issues. it's always better to do it by hand, although there are times when it is a time saver.
__________________
Later, Kurt

Kurtstudio@mac.com
Intel duel Quad core
PT 8.0cs3
HD4
D Command / D control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2005, 05:49 PM
trakbytes trakbytes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles CA USA
Posts: 848
Default Re: Anyone use VocAlign?

I used to use it for ADR every now and then. If you cut up the sylables and line them up so they are pretty close to your master (guide) track before you run Vocalign, it can tighten up the performances pretty well. Usually, I found it easier to just edit the performances and do some time stretching in certain places. YMMV with music. See if you can run a demo and see if you like the results.

rcm
__________________
Save early and often! (or once a day whether you need to or not...)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vocalign help Raoul23 Pro Tools 10 8 10-11-2012 10:25 AM
VocAlign Project vs. VocAlign Pro apoc64 Post - Surround - Video 3 02-27-2012 10:53 AM
vocalign kidboy500 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-30-2010 11:08 PM
Vocalign LE with PT HD 8.0.4? sean shannon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 18 08-15-2010 05:47 PM
VocALign Pro Or VocALign Project? Mark 66 Post - Surround - Video 3 09-18-2006 09:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com