Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2008, 12:06 PM
Bigbone Bigbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Montreal Canada
Posts: 30
Default Workspace in PT 7.4


Hello

When i open Workspace in PT 7.4 with my Macbook pro and 003 rack....... if i go in
Macintosh HD i got 12 folder home and 12 folder net that are not in my MAC HD.
only in PT Workspace.......can anybody help me with that..what are they

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2008, 04:48 PM
Bigbone Bigbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Montreal Canada
Posts: 30
Default Re: Workspace in PT 7.4


Bump.....no one know.......
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2008, 04:57 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Workspace in PT 7.4

Which exact (processor speed, screen size, etc) Mac model is this? What type and number of drives do you have attached? Which OS version are you running?

Have you tried trashing databases yet?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-24-2008, 10:56 AM
nossnevs nossnevs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: denmark
Posts: 260
Default Re: Workspace in PT 7.4

I have the same problem, lots of duplicate folder in my workspace that I can´t delete.
Using iMac 2.8 intel dou 10.5 every hing else is working fine.....very strange

Yes just found out that you can trash the databases and they dissapear
but as soon you start a new session in PT you have multiplies folders in workspace.

Hmmmm???
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-24-2008, 12:52 PM
soundonsound soundonsound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 161
Default Re: Workspace in PT 7.4

Verify you don't have aliases on your Mac HD that are pointing back to the Mac HD or an Alias in the Home folder pointing back to the Home folder, or something strange like that. Sounds some of the directories are seeing themselves again and again somehow.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workspace Desnica Pro Tools 10 3 11-21-2012 12:23 AM
any changes about workspace? bjkalahann macOS 0 10-21-2011 10:09 AM
Workspace RecRoom Post - Surround - Video 8 01-14-2009 06:48 PM
PT 7.3 Workspace Bug BGee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-18-2006 12:31 PM
BDM Workspace Ronbfp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-05-2004 07:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com