Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2023, 11:12 AM
iulianbuga iulianbuga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Manchester
Posts: 5
Default HDX DSI error -1175

Hi all , I have a small or big issue(depends on the answers ) with my HDX, for some reason it won't recognise my HD OMNI... and when I try to run DigiTest the message I get is: "DSI error has occurred -1175". The gear I'm working with is as follows: a Mac Mini from 2020, a sonnet expansion chassis TB3 and my Avid OMNI interface. Everything is up to date and things I've tried till now:
*uninstall Pro Tools and HD Driver.
*installed again Pro Tools and HD driver with the permissions off from mac's Security.
*reseting PRAM and tried on different computers (all Mac) to see if it will work, same result, but planning to test it on a Windows machine.
*changing digi cables.
*changing tb3 cables.

I'm out of options at this point and any help will be highly appreciated. Thanks guys.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2023, 07:02 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,561
Default Re: HDX DSI error -1175

Look at “sonnet expansion chassis TB3”
Reach out to Sonnet.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digitest error DSI -1175 and can't see HDIO Frank N5 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 07-07-2022 10:24 AM
Digitest error DSI -1175? ThosSounds Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 11-21-2020 04:10 AM
Pro Tools 9 Playback Error Lead to DAE Error 743 Which Lead to A CPU Overload Error EricMulhern macOS 1 11-20-2011 05:39 PM
Error type 10,address error ,illegal error, buss error ,illegal instruction KasticK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-14-2003 11:21 AM
Buss error,Address error,ilegal instruction,error type 10 KasticK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-08-2003 05:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com