Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2012, 09:42 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,071
Default Transferring an HD10 iLok License

Here's a scenario for ya

I've got my first ilok 1 with all my licenses on

Ilok 2 (old) this has my Pro tools 10HD license on. This was locked to another account

Ilok 2 (new) this is blank and now in the grace period

If I transfer the 10HD license to the ilok2 (new), ilok 2 (old) will be empty, which if I'm right I can then sync it to any account?

Am I right by thinking it will be the same user name and password as Ilok 1 if I sync it to that ?
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 5.1 12 Core 3.46hz Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2012, 10:29 PM
roberts roberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, Ont
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: Transferring an HD10 iLok License

transfer the licnese from one account to another. $25.00
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2012, 10:36 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,071
Default Re: Transferring an HD10 iLok License

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberts View Post
transfer the licnese from one account to another. $25.00
Can't transfer HD licenses now
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 5.1 12 Core 3.46hz Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2012, 02:08 AM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: Transferring an HD10 iLok License

10HD licenses do transfer.
9HD licenses don't.
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2012, 02:14 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,071
Default Re: Transferring an HD10 iLok License

Quote:
Originally Posted by ejwells View Post
10HD licenses do transfer.
9HD licenses don't.
Really? Why do 10HD but not 9HD
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 5.1 12 Core 3.46hz Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-17-2012, 02:59 AM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: Transferring an HD10 iLok License

I have no idea why.
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools HD10 License SolidSoundSweden Buy & Sell 7 07-31-2013 02:31 PM
Is there a back up license for HD10 that can be put onto separate ILOK phatbeatstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-29-2012 10:29 PM
HD9 to HD10 upgrade experience (license ONLY) Teej Pro Tools 10 0 11-21-2011 01:50 PM
transferring mpowered license to another ilok mrufino1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 01-18-2006 07:26 PM
Transferring license from one mac to another Emile 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-13-2005 11:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com